We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfection at the Plaza in Daytona Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfection at the Plaza in Daytona Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stay there often and are never disappointed. we enjoy the personal attention and the garage parking for our bike and/or car. simply put... from the lounge to the restaurant, the pool to the spa, or the staff and the location, the Plaza is the place to stay.

Room Tip: south corner suites are nice with 2 balconys. you can wake up looking out at the ocean and then go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Potz-Speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Potz-Speed,

Thanks for the great comments about your recent stay during bike week. We couldn't agree with you more. The good news is that we will be soon be getting even better with many new improvements to our rooms, public spaces, pool. and F&B outlets. We look forward to having you return next year or perhaps sooner just to enjoy our fabulous beach!


Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    423
    192
    104
    110
See reviews for
589
570
62
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly. We were lucky enough to get room 1209. Its a corner room with great views. We bought a bottle of wine and sat on our balcony enjoying the sunset and the lights on the boardwalk. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean also. We had a hard time leaving the room but the festivities of bike week were calling. We walked the 6 blocks to main street to have some fun. The parking was in a garage so our bike was safe from the elements. The room was pricey but what can you expect for the time of year and location. We were satisfied with the price we paid for the stay. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Florida Lolabunny,

Thanks for your great review. We have a remarkable staff and our location is fantastic for all the fun Daytona Beach has to offer. Sunrises and sunsets are especially beautiful. Come back soon!

Bob Van Bergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beautiful older hotel that is doing some renovations. Room was very nice with a fridge and microwave. Very big room and super clean. Housekeeping staff does an excellent job. Grounds are well kept. Resturant offered a very good breakfast and it was free to our group. Large hospitality room so at the end of the day we could all meet and visit since we all came from different areas of the country Pool area was very well kept but the weather was too cold to use it. Banquet was good and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Room in the center and higher floors have the best ocean front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you Nancy D. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come back when it is a bit warmer and enjoy our fantastic beach and pool. We are doing a number of renovations this year and we keep getting better and better.


Bob Van Bergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very good place except for the small room bathrooms. Staff is very friendly and the food is very good. We had Christina for the server each day and she is exceptional, attentive and makes your day start wonderful.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter but elevator rollers need to be replaced on 2 of 3 elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waldo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks about Christina in our Magnolia's restaurant. We are proud of her and all of our great staff that work hard to make everyone's stay a delight. I hope to welcome you back soon!!

Bob Van Bergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We just completed the 2013 Model T Ford Winter Tour, with over 200 people for the week. It was one of our best sites. The staff worked hard to assure the rooms and meeting spaces were top notch.

The only thing that I can ding them for is a subpar Audio Visual support, but they're planning upgrades I'm told.

Excellent staff support from: Christina and Lisa in the waite staff, Banquet staff: Wilson, Alan and Jerrilyn, Sales: Pam and Mgmt: Ben!

Steve Ellis

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Steve, thanks for the great endorsement. We all truly enjoyed serving your group and look forward to doing so again. I appreciater taht you recogniozwed so many of our hard working team of associates by name!! We have a great team and we will insure that we do a better job in the AV area going forward.

Have a terrific year!!

Bob Van Bergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff at The Plaza are some of the most friendly and helpful folks that I have ever encountered. They are always ready with a smile and pleasant greeting every time you see them. .The rooms are clean and neat. Beds comfortable and the view from the balconies of the beach and ocean are great. Although it was nearing Bike week, there was not an excess of noise and no boisterous activity in the hotel itself. One of the wait staff in the breakfast room, Christina, was one of the most pleasant of my experiences there. She would greet you, with a warm smile and laugh, and always made us feel at home. She went out of her way to do anything for us that she could, and was very quick in doing so, as well. The food was good, although I do think that a plate warmer would help keep the food warm until eaten. I will admit, that the weather this week was unusually cold, which cools food very quickly, no matter how hot it had been. All in all, we had a very good experience at the Plaza,

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the ocean side are great with fabulous views and balconies for your pleasure..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWE6735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! I am very happy to read how great our staff was during your stay. Christina is one of many great staff members we have. I will take a look at the buffet line to see what we can do to insure the hot food is always hot. The plaza Resort and Spa is a great combination of historic beauty complemented by an incredible setting, outstanding staff and modern amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!!!

Bob Van Bergen
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Friendly staff, nice beach! You can even park your car on the beach with a pass! No need to carry or lug all your gear around. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves. A short walk to some nice restaurants. We will be back.

Room Tip: The 4th floor seems to be the best, for great view on the ocean, not too high up, and no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob V, General Manager at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr.

Thanks for staying with us and writing such a complimentary review. Spring is here and the beaches are wide open! Please come back soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Van Bergen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Property: Plaza Resort & Spa
Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing