We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“best staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“best staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Perrys ,hands down one of the best hotels ever stayed at.staff was very accomadating,rooms were clean and good size.great location,great donuts.
the ocean side lawn was really nice with lots of tables, chairs, and lounge chairs.
They have 3 pools, two outside and one inside, Basket ball hoops, volley ball, horseshoe pit. There is so much to do just at the hotel alone and lots of things to do that are located close to the hotel. Thank you perrys.see you all next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side is were we stayed. But all the rooms have ocean view and all are really la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewey666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    315
    109
    46
    49
See reviews for
522
223
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay! The rooms were large, very clean and had a beautiful view of the beach. The hotel staff were friendly, attentive and made us feel very welcomed. The hotel grounds, bathrooms and pools were clean at all times. I am very happy with my stay here and look forward to going there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rooms were clean staff was friendly and accomodating. Fresh donuts every day was nice to wakeup to. indoor and outdoor pools were enjoyed by all. The tiki bar was fun. Front desk staff excelent. We would not use any other hotel when returning to Daytona area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

From A to Z a great place to stay.Very clean and neat.Staff was very attentive and polite. Location was great.Rooms are large and have all that is needed.I would recommend Perry's to all .I would go there again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdtelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perry's ocean edge resort was a great place to stay at! What is better then waking up to the smell of fresh donuts? Nothing! Everyday they had complimentary homemade donuts, coffee and juice for the guest. Which was a nice treat! The room's were clean and large in size. It was great if you are staying for a week, we had kitchen with an eat in table. The view of the beach was amazing! There is multiple pools and the indoor pool was great for the kids. The tiki bar was a nice hang out spot. And finally enough can't be said on how wonderful the staff is! Everyone was very friendly and catering to my needs. The maid service was wonderful!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katymak26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just returned home from an excellent family reunion at Perry's! The staff was was so helpful and accommodated anything that we needed. The room had everything that we needed and the balcony was awesome to hang out and check out the ocean! We had a great time and the tiki bar and the beach was fantastic! I would go back to Perry's in a heartbeat! Close to everything! We loved the festhaus accross the street!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is by far the best hotel in Daytona Beach. The staff was great, rooms were very clean, nice and very comfortable. It is a great location close to all types of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment for adults and kids of all ages. It has 3 great pools, two on the ocean and one inside. The views are beautiful from every building. Beautiful lawns and plenty of tables, chairs and lounge chairs. I love the doughnut café, they serve the best doughnuts all for free. The gift shop was really nice and the lady running the shop was such a sweetheart. We do family reunions every year on the east coast beach front. By far this is the most accommodating hotel for all of my family members. For the Elderly, the kids, the teenagers and all of the adults. My whole family voted that this will be the place for all of our family reunions going forward. Thank you Perry's Ocean Edge Resort for the best Family Reunion EVER

Room Tip: All the rooms were great and the little cabins were very nice too. Our family was spread out in al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
5.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Ocean Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Property: Perry's Ocean Edge Resort
Address: 2209 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Perry's Ocean Edge Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Daytona Beach hotel with over 1000 ft. of landscaped ocean frontage, two outdoor pools, indoor heated pool & hot tub in a 10,000 square ft. atrium, activities program, outdoor tiki bar, restaurant open for Breakfast & Lunch, free homemade donuts and much more. Located 2.5 miles south of the Convention Center & Pier. Over 75 years of Hospitality Tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Perry's Ocean Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Ocean Edge Hotel Daytona Beach
Perrys Ocean Edge Hotel
Perrys Daytona
Perrys Ocean Edge Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing