We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
1,320
274
48
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,320
274
48
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad fire pit great hotel hot tub beach toys breakfast staff complimentary breakfast pool area very clean hotel the breakfast area definitely stay here again oceanfront room each morning ocean view private balcony a great stay beach access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This is an overall great place to stay in Daytona. The breakfast staff is friendly, the night staff is friendly, and everyone in between is smiling! We walked down the beach to the boardwalk (a little over a mile) so the access to activities is nice. The room smells clean as soon as you walk in. Having a pool, hot tub, and the new Tiki bar on site are nice bonuses to the beachfront hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trip54761141966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, great hotel, great location, friendly staff, plenty of parking, great rooms, fantastic mattress, pillows so so, maybe they should switch pillows to some sort of polyester fill and fluffier.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here when meeting extended family in Daytona for a weekend. Staff were friendly and our stay was pleasant. The beds were decently comfy, breakfast was good and well organized, and we made good use of the pool and beach. When we wanted to eat breakfast outside at umbrella tables, a staff member brought over some pool towels to sit on because chairs were wet, which was thoughtful and attentive of her. Our view was nice from our room, and the location was convenient. Parking was free and close (other area hotels have parking across streets etc). I would happily stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Y33RZsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

lobby and hall floors filthy,creeps hanging out at front door,toilet issues entire stay,TV & remote intermittently worked,agent booked us into wrong location(wanted New Symrna),coffee cold half the time,rate unbelievable (half just one day later). I have never been SO disappointed in a Hampton Inn and to be charged what we were to boot!!!!!!!!!!! This stay was not worth 1/4 what we were charged.Would have left immediately if any other location available.Could have picked 10 items above. This entire stay was miserable,only good part was leaving.Staff unsympathetic,they said everything was like it always is.Had to fix toilet myself,hotel efforts failed.Paint was peeling off bathroom walls and door,carpet greasy and smelly.Hall carpet disgustingly nasty and dirty.I think vacuumed ONCE in four day stay.Bedside Half charger ports did not work.A/C quit when you opened the balcony door.Fely like a Motel 6 instead of a Hampton Inn.

Room tip: Go to another Hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

A newer Hampton Inn with Queen beds vs Double like most hotels with 2 beds. Nice, quiet location. Tiki bar located adjacent to the pool. Hotel located right off the beach. The boardwalk shops are a slight distance from the hotel, so we drove as there's a parking deck adjacent to the shops & restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank love2leos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews