We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 3, 2014

this was a great hotel right on the beach. It was great to be able to walk out the door and onto the beach. The room was comfortable and had all the right amenities. It was nice to have a fridge in the room too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

There is something wonderful about walking out your front door onto beautiful Daytona Beach! Our "front yard" is an awesome every-changing display of nature - we are very glad you enjoyed your time with us!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years, but we have never had such exceptional service as we had at the Hampton Inn, Daytona Beach. The hotel staff were amazing! From the moment we checked in, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I had to call down to the front desk for a few things and, within minutes, we had what we requested - there was no delay, no excuses. Whatever we needed, it was there. The hotel staff were constantly asking how our day was going - they truly cared whether we were having a great vacation. The kitchen staff were always coming around to see if there was anything else they could get us for breakfast. When I asked for a refill of something, they brought it out immediately. The level of service was exceptional. On another note, the hotel iteself is very modern and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and we had a restful nights sleep every time. The experience was positive all around. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would go back again anytime. The people at the Hampton Inn made our vacation a truly exceptional experience. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for noticing our Hamptonality! Our team is dedicated to providing an exceptional experience and our Above and Beyond team culture is reflected in our staff.


We appreciate your taking time to recognize our team and we hope you will return soon - we want you to come "home" soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel is around a year old and everything in new and spotless. Very comfortable. Five minutes north of main area of Daytona in a quiet area. Nice pool and kiddie fountain area and outside bar. One of the nicer Hampton's I've stayed at. An ocean FRONT room above the fifth floor is ideal because the view is spectacular from the balcony.

Room Tip: Ocean FRONT on a high floor -- sixth floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your very complimentary review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again - hopefully in the near future!

We appreciate YOU!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

When you are traveling with three children ages 7, 5, and 10 months not a lot of people want to serve you; however, from the second I walked in I felt welcome! Isaiah had a smile on his face and was super friendly and helpful--he also remembered me everyday after when I would see him at the desk and always made it a point to speak!

The room was awesome--we had oceanview and it was perfect--we could see the street and the ocean and the little balcony was perfect to watch the sun rise and set! The 7th floor had a great view! The rooms were beyond clean and set up to make it feel more like a small suite. I loved the mini-fridge and microwave.

Diane was so helpful and friendly at breakfast--even made my waffle and brought it to me when she saw me carrying my 10 month old while making our plates. I truly enjoyed hearing her story and how she came to live in Daytona.

And, to top it off, they allowed me a late checkout at no cost (I wish I could remember the lady's name at the desk today because she was super friendly, too).

Very nice workout facility and they do provide pool towels which was great! The kids loved the splash pad--I wish every hotel had one!! Even my youngest enjoyed crawling around in it!

The whole facility is gorgeous and I cannot say enough good things about it! I researched on trip advisor and the reviews were right on! So glad we had the pleasure of staying here :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ktdavis011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We really appreciate your recognition of Isaiah, Catherine and Diane - they are wonderful representatives of our Above and Beyond team!

We are so pleased you chose us for your leisure time with your family - we want to be your home in Daytona!

Please come back soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

One would think that this property would take a lot of abuse since it is near the track, but I was very surprised. It is a large one, but it is spotless and the food is great. I Will stay there again, the folks at the front desk are really good and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

we appreciate your kind words - thank you for choosing Hampton!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is my second year staying at Hampton Inn. The people are very friendly and helpful. They did everything they could to make sure that we had an ocean side room, even if it was an ADA room. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only complaint that I had; which is not their fault, is when I was resting, someones kids were laying on the doorbell then left. The young man that worked the 3 to 11 shift was a sweet heart. He even danced with us while we were dancing in the lobby. :) I can't wait to go again next year. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Welcome home!! We are so pleased you returned to us and we look forward to your return again soon!

Thank you for your recognition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have had some not so pleasant experiences in past years at some Hampton's.....but this one is awesome. It is very obvious that the staff has had excellant customer training. I am in the medical profession, so cleanliness is the first thing I notice. This facility was most likely the cleaniest I have ever stayed in, including some of the more pricey high end resorts . Everyone was so nice, and seemed so sincere. The staff made themselves friendly, but not intrusive. The breakfast was more than adequate....and was kept replenished, and clean, It was your typical cereal, fruit, pastries, yogurt, and waffle station, oatmeal, and a protein, and egg dish everyday. They did not charge for parking....which we found delightful, as this is usually an added charge, and parking was adequate. The pool area had adequate chairs, pool towels plentiful, and very good beach access. This is a smaller facility which seemed nice.....never felt crowded, even though it was totally booked I believe the nights we were there, We were on the 3rd floor...directly front of pool. Next time I might choose one floor up...just for a little better ocean view. The staff was very nice to book us in adjoining room as we were meeting our daughter and family there. Just can't say enough about how pleased we were. The beds were very comfortable, and everything was clean...clean...clean !!! We brought our own beach chairs and umbrella, just because we already have them, but if you do not wish to do so, and only going to be staying a day or so , renting might be easier quicker option.They have in room safe, iron, ironing board, hair dryer. Balcony is nice size,and chairs are comfortable. Free WIFI, worked well.....needless to say, we will be returning soon....this will be our new weekend getaway. as we only live about 3 hours or so away....Keep up the good work , it is obvious why you are # 1 in Daytona !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We certainly appreciate YOU! Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us - we are so glad we were able to help create happy memories and we look forward to becoming your "home" in Daytona.

Your recognition of our Above and Beyond team is very important to us - it means you experienced our Hamptonality!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
598 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $111 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Visit Barbados, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing