We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We visit Daytona Beach each year for the fabulous Bike Week, stayed in different hotels each time, but next year we would definately been looking the return to the Hampton Inn, nothing to fault - all good would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank You!! We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach Front for Bike Week 2015! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    195
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
561
450
47
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. They have a great pool and they are located on a nice part of the beach. We arrived early and the desk clerk was very nice. She took our number and called us when the room was ready. (about 45 minutes) Restaurants nearby and a good breakfast bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach Front and we appreciate your mention of our front desk team.

We hope to welcome you on your next Daytona visit.

Regards and best wihes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staff was great!! We were there a couple of week ago for bike week. The front desk made an extra effort to greet you every time you entered the doors and told you "To have a great day!" as you left for the day. At the breakfast, if you were still in the lobby, the staff would come around and tell us they were putting the food away, as opposed to it just "disappearing". The outdoor bar was nice too, we enjoyed sitting on the deck by the fire-pit and have drinks at night. Since we were there during bike week, they had placed buckets of water, drying rags and a water hose beside the building for people to clean and polish up their bikes. The facility itself is relatively new so it is excellent shape. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blane07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you appreciate our attention to detail and our friendly staff!

Our bike wash station was very popular and the H2O tiki bar is a great addition to our pool deck.

The Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beach Front team looks forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great stay...being land-locked water lovers my husband and I were eager to be near the ocean, and this met our needs perfectly. Easy parking and check-in, friendly greeting at the front desk, and a good list of nearby restaurants (aided by a couple of personal favorites) added to the experience. We also appreciate the green factor...the ac will not run if the balcony door is open. Didn't check out the fitness room....why would we with the beach just outside the door?! Typical Hampton breakfast and great housekeeping puts this hotel on our revisit list for sure.

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony was fabulous...both view and sound (surf).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We LOVE that we made your Revisit list!! Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/ Beach Front is a happy "home away from home" with a great location and view - and team members who are dedicated to making your time with us memorable!

We are so glad you chose us. Come back soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and our 2 kids recently stayed (3/25-4/1) here and I have to tell you it was absolutely awesome.
Our first impression was at check in. Isaiah, whom you could tell was fairly new, was so polite and helpful and gave us that "Welcome Home" feeling. Hang in there kid, you're gonna do all right!

The rest of the staff was just as amazing. My four year old is a social butterfly and each and every member of the staff took the time to listen to ALL her questions and was very understanding to her outgoing personality. I must also give thanks to Stephanie, the daytime a Tiki Bar bartender. The conversation and the Rum Buckets were amazing. Caution.... Uh the Rum will sneak up on you so don't try and drink 5 of them.

The room and the facilities were great. The entire hotel, although new in June 2013, looked like it opened last week. The entrance, room, dining area, pool and even elevator were extremely clean. I always seen someone cleaning something, somewhere. The Housekeeping staff was that of a cruise ships. We left for a short period in the morning or early afternoon and "Bam" our beds had been made and fresh towels delivered.

The location is pretty good. Close enough to walk to the pier if you really wanted to. About 1 mile or so away. The only downside is maybe the lack of a convenient stores close by (less than 1/4 mile). The hotel does have a small area that has drinks, pain medicine and other things but not a Walgreens. The distance from the pier does keep the noise and crowds down. The beach umbrella and other vendors do frequent the beachfront in front of the hotel so no worries there.

Overall, I highly recommend staying here if you're searching for a nice family vacation hotel. The price is also much cheaper than other places in the area. We saw signs at hotels I would let my dead uncle sleep at for the same price paid for this hotel. Book it, stay and see for yourself.

Thanks again to all at the Hampton Inn Beachfront as you made it a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: The Beachfront rooms all have balconies and are well worth it. Great waking up to the view everyday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We really want to thank you for sharing your experience with us:) Awesome that you remember our staff by name and awesome that your family enjoyed conversations, sunshine, comfort! Isaiah and Stephanie both send their appreciation for your recognition.

Please come back soon Our "Above and Beyond" Team are waiting to welcome you home!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The room had a fantastic ocean view with a balcony. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you!
We appreciate your comments and we are so glad your experience at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront was positive and enjoyable.

Please come back soon!

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I am a regular business traveler and am use to being in hotel rooms. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We felt very comfortable. The pool and breakfast were great for a family. Access to the beach was perfect. Best part of the whole stay at Hampton Inn in Daytona was front desk associate, Isaiah. Could not ask for anyone better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We thank you for your supportive and complimentary comments! It is very important to our Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront team that all guests experience our "Above and Beyond" attitude.
As a seasoned traveler - your comments are indeed important.

Please return soon:)

Regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,272 reviews
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing