We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Awesome Hotel and Employees! Clean, good breakfast, quick check in, comfortable clean room. Was in close proximity to all the activities, well informed Associates about the event, even handed out towels to wipe down the bikes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Daytona Beach Beachfront. Thank you for your positive comments; coming from a fellow hotelier it mean a lot that we were able to meet your needs while you were with us for Bike Week! Yes, we like to give out the microfiber cloths for the bike events in addition to the bike wash stations just incase, it is nice to have options! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,415)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,102 - 1,108 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Inn on Daytona Beach was fantastic. The room was clean, roomy, and fit our needs perfectly. The beachfront view was amazing and we were within walking distance to all restaurants and beach activities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I'm excited you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Daytona Beach Beachfront, Kristin. Thank you for your positive comments; they really help us to understand what matters most to our guests! Nice to hear you took advantage of some of the area's activities, while most are right at a mile away it is a very easy walk up to the board walk area. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was conviently located on the strip and close to food and a short distance from the main shopping area. It was nice to be directly on the beach with beach or pool option. And the staff was AMAZING from check in to check out staff was great no complaints at all.

Room Tip: higher floors better views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clearancequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Daytona Beach Beachfront. Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive comments; we try very hard to exceed every guests expectations and it sounds like we did just that! Our team will be excited to hear they had such a good impact on you stay with us. I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very clean, very comfortable room with a beautiful oceanfront view from the 7th floor. Quiet room, nice clean balcony area. Beautiful pool area - although it was too cold for our liking, the kids were having a blast in the outdoor heated pool. The staff was very nice and helpful. Good hot breakfast (I'm not much a breakfast person, but there was a lot to choose from). I'd definitely stay here again - great value.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor with ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you Karen, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your positive comments and great review; we try very hard to exceed every guests expectations and it sounds like we did just that! I wish we could have had better weather for you but its funny how it never seems to bother the little ones! Hampton is constantly changing and adding breakfast selections to best suite our guest needs so no matter what you are looking for, a full hot meal or a bowl of fresh fruit to save for later, no one should ever walk away wanting from that spread! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I liked this location because it was away from all the main part of Daytona Beach on the north side closer to Ormond Beach section. This hotel was remodeled end of 2013. Rooms have all updates. Nice pool area for family and nice pool area separated for the small kids. I liked that they had a small bar on the pool deck. Did not like that I could not charge to room. Might be to new for that. Hotel staff was very outgoing to make sure everything was right for your room/stay.

Room Tip: If you go for the cheapest King room with a partial ocean view. Note that there is only one chair fo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your review and positive comments, they allow us to know what matters most to our guest and how we can keep improving that experience! Yes, the bar just opened before your stay with us and all the kinks weren't quite worked out, this shouldn't be an issue when you return to stay with us again which I hope is soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is very nice and very clean. The pool area is very nice with lots of seating. The breakfast area was well stocked. But what makes this Hampton exceptional is the staff. Every encounter we had with staff was pleasant and left us smiling. There is a friendly greeting each time you pass the front desk. The housekeepers are very friendly and courteous. Always smiling and helping. We decided to stay several more days and Catherine at the front desk was extremely helpful. We cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Loved the beachfront room but started out in an ocean view room which was also nice. Travelers bangi...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you Donna! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your positive comments; we really go have a great team here and I'm glad it shows! I'm excited to share your review with them, they will be happy to know they made your stay that much better. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and made me feel my business was valuable to them. I liked the fitness center because there was a room size window facing the ocean. The parking was convenient and close to the hotel..

Room Tip: Liked the suite with the bedroom separate from the seating area
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PaulaCorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Thank you for your review and positive comments; it means so much to us as you truly are the most important part of our hotel! Isn't that view from the fitness center geat? And its multipurpose, its either super motivating or if your looking for a really good excuse to skip that work out, there it is layed out in front of you!! I do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $100 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Visit Barbados, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing