We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience. Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience. Highly recommend!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We made a lat minute reservation and they were very accommodating. The hotel is beautiful, clean and very secure. We had an ocean side room, with a great view, I got great sunrise photos. The pool is heated, there is a fire pit with short counters with seats on each side for socializing and a sweet hot tub. The rear courtyard is fenced in. It makes for a great place to hang out. You need your key card to get back onto the patio from the beach, so you don't need to worry about strangers wandering up. The free breakfast is more than just Continental. It was great. You will leave full. The staff was exceptional. All very friendly and eager to be helpful in any way. We will only stay here when we come to Daytona from now on.

Room Tip: Go Oceanside, you can't beat the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn! Wow! Thank you so much for your feedback and glowing review! Yes, I never will understand how they call that breakfast continental - with that many choices from simple oatmeal and freshly cut fruit to full eggs, bacon and waffles and everything in between, there is no reason anyone should walk away hungry! I am also glad you were able to enjoy our firepit and hot tub while with us, our out door spaces are my favorite part here. We do hope your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    197
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
563
451
47
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very clean, comfortable room. View from the 9th floor was super, ocean and pools. Nice balcony with chairs and small table. Staff very pleasant and available. Breakfast was really adequate. Very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; they help us to become an even better property. While we do only have 8 floors, if you felt higher then that confirms the view from up there really is great! :-P I hope that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is in excellent condition. Very close to I 95 but right on the ocean, relaxing, close to resturatants. The hotel is new and very clean, beds are great, rooms are a bit small but that's no big deal. The staff was very helpful, I would recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; it helps us to understand what is most important to our guest. I am surprised you found the rooms to be small, as the previous structure housed kitchenettes and we do not our rooms are all larger than standard. Next time if you would prefer a little extra space take a look at at corner rooms; while they still have an oceanview they offer a little more elbow room. I hope that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is only 7 months old and is very well appointed. The staff was professional and courteous and went well beyond what is expected. Everything was clean and our view of the beach and pool was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I'm excited you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; our team will be excited they had such a good impact on your stay. We strive to exceed every guest's expectations and it seems we did just that! I hope that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Everything was clean, comfortable, friendly. The staff were great. Beach access was perfect. The free breakfast was one of the best I've had. The rate was very reasonable. The bed are so comfy. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; even when its all good it lets us know what is important to you. We strive to exceed every guest's expectations and it seems we did just that! I hope that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I could not have been happier with my stay! Everyone was so friendly & helpful; the room was immaculate; the breakfast was always delicious - I ate it every day, & I rarely eat breakfast at home-& I liked how the main dishes were rotated. Even the orange juice was delicious! Usually when I stay somewhere, it's either watered down or tangy/sour. Your location is beautiful & everything everywhere was always neat & clean. The front desk personnel were ALWAYS friendly. I would definitely stay here again - hopefully next Spring!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; it sounds like all departments exceeded your expectations which they will be so happy to hear! I hope that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days during race week and couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. We had a corner balcony room and the view of the beach was wonderful. The room was clean and new and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool was nice and warm which is how I like it and while the fire pit was non operational and the tiki bar had just opened this area will be VERY nice when up and running. The bartender was very friendly as were all the employees in this hotel. The only disappointment we had was we thought our room came with a refrigerator and microwave and when we got there we didn't have them but after reading the other reviews I see we could have asked for them? This would have been nice to have known while we were there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the Daytona area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimEskew, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the new Hampton Inn. Thank you for your feedback and positive comments; it gives me a chance to hear what is important to our guests. I hate that our firepit was being worked on while you were here, we had to lower it so the wind wouldn't blow it out, but it is complete now and the tiki bar is fully functional and ready for your return. Yes, we only have a handfull of rooms that don't have a fridge and microwave due to the furniture requirement in those room types but will gladly deliver one to your room if needed, I hope this wasn't too much of an inconvenience. I hope that your travels bring you back to Daytona Beach and to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,280 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#4 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Address: 1024 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3627 (Formerly Ocean Sands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome, friendly hospitality and stunning views of the Atlantic in the heart of Daytona Beach at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, FL. Explore the delights of the nearby Main Street amusement area or enjoy an exciting day taking in the sights and sounds at Daytona International Speedway. Golf lovers will be impressed by the LPGA International, which boasts two four-star golf courses, as rated by Golf Digest. Or, spend an afternoon relaxing on over 23 miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Beach Hotel
Ocean Sands Beach Daytona
Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing