We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
1
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our second year staying at this location. Very easy to find from I-95, there is a nice restaurant on the property as well. Lots of choice in the area for shopping and restaurants, and of course just down the street is the race track. Although the hotel could use an update, the staff do their best to keep it as nice as possible. It is good value, and pet friendly too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 577 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is in a great location close to Daytona Speedworld. A bit hard to find. Staff are very friendly and rooms look clean. Internet was, bad poor signal. Like any other hotel is not perfect but for the price, the location and attention you get is great. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Emmanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clearwater, Florida
11
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Room had a strong musty smell. Note to self: a double bed is not really enough space for two. Few outlets to charge devices for four people - needed to unplug alarm clock and a couple of lamps. Breakfast was bland. Hardly enough seating capacity - already at 7 in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel was a little older, but the rooms were nice and roomy for the price of the stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in the city and they were very helpful with recommending places to eat and directions to get there. If you are looking for a hotel were the staff treat you like family. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have stayed at this La Quinta dozens of times over the last few years we always enjoy it. It is an older property but they keep it nice and clean we have never had a bad room here on our last visit this past weekend our room was spotless very clean with flat screen tv and micro/fridge and a large very clean bathroom with good water pressure. a/c works great quiet and cool the outside grounds are manicured and lovely with palm trees and tropical foliage that you wont find at the newer cookie cutter interstate hotels the pool is very nice and has a very relaxing Jacuzzi and is kept sparkling clean the only drawback is that the pool is not heated and not enough tables and umbrellas and chairs when it gets busy but the pool is in a full sun area and usually stays warm enough to swim from late march to mid October the buildings have interior corridors that require your room key to enter the parking lot is pretty large and is usually suffiecent unless there is a big ufc or top boxing match being shown by the wing house restaurant on property that serves excellent food the inn offers the standard la quinta fare bright side breakfast which is nice and best of all the inn is very pet friendly like most la quintas which we enjoy very much the front desk personal are very friendly and efficient and the website offers many types of discounts such as senior/AAA/AARP/Military etc its about a 15-20 minute drive to the beach and just a mile or so from the speedway the winghouse is on site there is a Millers Ale house across the st a convenience store right next door and very many restaurants and shopping within less than 5 minutes drive

Room Tip: First floor rooms have welded shut sliding glass doors second floor rooms have balconies which are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmikeydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel did what it was supposed to. Although not the most luxurious hotel, it did have a comfy bed. It was a little disappointing not to have a refrigerator. The best thing about this hotel is that the wing house is a stones throw away. The TV channels are not plentiful. So if you plan on watching TV, bring a DVD player.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Gibson742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had a good time and especially the cookout on that Saturday was great.All of my club members were pleased with the stay and will be glad to stay again next year.Can't wait!!The housekeeping was awesome and they took care of all our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,177 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#36 of 74 in Daytona Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#27 of 74 in Daytona Beach
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#41 of 74 in Daytona Beach
36 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $68 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing