We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quality service and clean room.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality service and clean room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained this hotel was. The front desk clerk was exceptional! So refreshing to be greeted with a smile that is actually heartfelt and to be treated so well. We ended up staying another night on our way back through and she was working again with the same great attitude and attention to detail. The breakfast in the morning could use some more options but provided enough that you didn't go hungry. We didn't use the pool but it was clean as were the grounds. I would stay here again. Great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    139
    105
    59
    28
See reviews for
167
115
58
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent service. The wing restaurant next door was very good also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hifalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Located close to great restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to the beach. There are many things in the area for families to do. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. This establishment is very pet friendly, there was a dog show in the area and many stayed at this establishment, yet we did not hear the dogs barking unless we opened our door. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we passed through Daytona Beach on our way north. We stayed with our 18 month old son and we found the hotel to be a pretty good one. The room was spotlessly clean and a decent size, bedding and furniture appeared to be quite new/fresh and the rooms were quiet. The only negatives I can think of are pretty small ones: the bathroom was a little on the tired side (but clean) and a little small and the lock on our door needed a little gentle persuasion to work properly. Breakfast was included and was a great selection...one of the best I have seen in a chain motel in the US. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leebee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice & fairly quite in spite of being in the flight path of Daytona Beach International Airport. Tucked behind a sports bar we were unable to hear the activity at the club. Grounds were nicely maintained & while the buildings have many miles on them they are very well maintained. Everything worked flawlessly. Conveinient to I-95 & Daytona International Speedway as well as the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GMR32466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is one of the older La Quinta's I've been to. It's clean enough but a little old and rough around the edges. Very good deal though and not too far from the beach. Decent breakfast. The tub had some patches where the liner came off and one metal cover on the end came off and revealed a hole, but everything worked. Breakfast was decent and the service was nice. Swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN International Speed...
#27 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Property: La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Address: 2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing