We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality service and clean room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality service and clean room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well maintained this hotel was. The front desk clerk was exceptional! So refreshing to be greeted with a smile that is actually heartfelt and to be treated so well. We ended up staying another night on our way back through and she was working again with the same great attitude and attention to detail. The breakfast in the morning could use some more options but provided enough that you didn't go hungry. We didn't use the pool but it was clean as were the grounds. I would stay here again. Great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colesmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    119
    93
    52
    21
See reviews for
150
102
50
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent service. The wing restaurant next door was very good also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hifalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Located close to great restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to the beach. There are many things in the area for families to do. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. This establishment is very pet friendly, there was a dog show in the area and many stayed at this establishment, yet we did not hear the dogs barking unless we opened our door. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we passed through Daytona Beach on our way north. We stayed with our 18 month old son and we found the hotel to be a pretty good one. The room was spotlessly clean and a decent size, bedding and furniture appeared to be quite new/fresh and the rooms were quiet. The only negatives I can think of are pretty small ones: the bathroom was a little on the tired side (but clean) and a little small and the lock on our door needed a little gentle persuasion to work properly. Breakfast was included and was a great selection...one of the best I have seen in a chain motel in the US. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leebee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice & fairly quite in spite of being in the flight path of Daytona Beach International Airport. Tucked behind a sports bar we were unable to hear the activity at the club. Grounds were nicely maintained & while the buildings have many miles on them they are very well maintained. Everything worked flawlessly. Conveinient to I-95 & Daytona International Speedway as well as the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GMR32466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is one of the older La Quinta's I've been to. It's clean enough but a little old and rough around the edges. Very good deal though and not too far from the beach. Decent breakfast. The tub had some patches where the liner came off and one metal cover on the end came off and revealed a hole, but everything worked. Breakfast was decent and the service was nice. Swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS International Speedway Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS International ...
#26 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#4 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#55 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#53 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#67 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#48 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Property: La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Address: 2725 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing