We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very clean and VERY ORANGE...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed September 20, 2011

HIGHS: price, room cleanliness, bed comfort, safety of interior hallways, large HD tv, VERY nice staff easy access to I-95
LOWS: awful room decor (VERY 70"s), no refrigerator in room
VERDICT: A very good value with only a few minor trade-offs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is close to the ice machine due to the lack of a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 563 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Good clean hotel right off I-95 & close to all restaurants & the Track. Staff were knowledgable about the area & assisted with directions & recommendations.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed Thur, Fri Sat, nights - Old TV and reception is bad, esp. on HBO, shower small and curtain follows you, tub doesn't hold water, not weighted, Fri. night barking dog, door to room not closed by cleaning staff, but nothing missing, can't seem to stop "You have a message light." and no message, Sat. night, trash not emptied, coffee service not replenished, picked up my own supplies in lobby,

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopherhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Breakfast didn't have a great selection. No eggs or sausage. Just waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, juice, coffee. The breakfast room was very small and cramped with people. We ended up leaving and getting breakfast somewhere else. The bathrooms were nasty with moldy tile/grout. The room was musty smelled. Someone also mentioned that in a previous review and they were right. It was damp inside. Our room was literally next to the exit doors and we heard everytime when someone went in and out it. It kept us up all night. We won't be staying here again. The only good thing was the bed. It was extremely comfortable. So, if you need somewhere to crash for the night, then this is your place. If you stay more then 1 night, I'd suggest you go somewhere cleaner.

Room Tip: Needs updating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reese1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed 2 nights. ( I wouldn't want to face the parking lot.) Can't find any negative about our stay. Service was good. Staff very nice & friendly. Very clean. The big, pillow-top beds were new, firm & comfortable., The price was around $50 a night, which we felt was very reasonable. We recommend this hotel to family & friends and we will stay here again. There are plenty of restaurants close by. We had PERFECT burgers at near-by Chili's. Check-out is noon. Waffles breakfast is EARLY. Free Wi-Fi & local phone (800 #s).

Room Tip: our room was #114, not facing parking lot.(lights)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfly33317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Came for the STS-134 shuttle launch. Best rate in the area which includes a continental breakfast with waffle makers. Very close to many attractions including 1h to Disney, 1h to Kennedy Space Center, 20m to beach, 20m to lighthouse, 1h to Fountain of Youth... and on and on.

Great parking. Friendly service. Easy access to I-95. Lots of conveniences nearby. Outdoor pool.

If we could improve anything, we'd sugget they clean the carpets - our daughter's feet were often dirty. Also, the breakfast area gets crowded so be sure to go early. Our door didn't latch unless we put full body force into it. The air conditioning worked well, but it got a bit musty in the room.

Getting to the front desk for check-in appears tricky. It's basically a U-turn off International Speedway Blvd ... beyond The Wing House.

We had a ton of teenagers and a few dogs here at the same time. No impact to our stay besides the crowded breakfast area and an occasional bark.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvsuinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We booked at La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach, 2725 International Speedway using its website. We were pleased with the appearance of the lobby area when we checked in. The room was very nice with two queen beds which were good for me and my two children.

In particular, we enjoyed the breakfast. Waffle is their speciality. The staff were kind and friendly and the service was very good.

The only comment we can make is the swimming pool was not maintained well.

Overall, this is a quiet and cozy hotel. The surrounding area is kept clean and green.

We really enjoyed our four day stay at this hotel. We have pleasant memories and would like to stay here once again when an opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,151 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#37 of 74 in Daytona Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway

Address: 2725 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $61 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach / International Speedway was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach is the place to stay for visitors to Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy the Atlantic Ocean and sprawling sand beaches. Catch seafaring ships from the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. Try your luck at the Greyhound Dog Race Track. Go wet and wild at Daytona Lagoon. You will find LPGA Championship Golf Courses and the USTA Tennis Center here, and even some unique attractions: The World's Largest Outdoor Flea Market and The World's Largest Harley Davidson Dealership. St. Augustine World Golf Village, Walt Disney World, Kennedy Space Center and Universal Studios are easily accessible from here. When you return to the La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach after a day of fun, our courteous and helpful staff will be waiting. We have an on-site restaurant and a sports bar. All spacious rooms are interior corridor with a patio, free high-speed Internet access, and more. We have a sparkling swimming pool and a large sundeck with shaded tables. Easy access from I-95 at Route 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
La Quinta Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing