We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On The Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Beach Regency
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend, I recommend the location. Right next to the boardwalk! I've been here twice 1st time in not a renovated unit. This last time had a nicely renovated unit, big difference. The resort location on the beach is great too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dloor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 468 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Living in Florida over half my life I will start by saying Daytona is far from swanky. If you can find a clean upscale hotel in the heart for a great price you did well. Upon check in I was greeted by the staff for my birthday, including chocolate. Everything went smooth. Our room was ready at 3:00. Keep in mind check in is 4:00 so A+ for that. This is a timeshare if you prefer to not be presented with that, don't bother staying in a timeshare resort. It's their JOBS! We chose a 2 bedroom. This place had more than enough space. If your traveling with another family it's perfect. The set up is great for privacy. I know what the beach looks like so I wasn't picky about the view, and this is my only real complaint. Dumpsters and a parking garage was not the nicest to look at, however we never asked nor complained. If I want a view I will go to the beach. The room was clean, not updated as much as other Diamond locations but in time all things get upgraded. The staff was by far the best. Always asking if we were happy and if we needed anything. One thing I would like to see Diamond do is set up a coffee and tea area. The pots in the room will not work for this picky coffee drinker. The nice part was there's a Dunkin Donuts and Starbucks with in a 2 minute walk. The Starlite Diner across the street was wonderful for breakfast, quick, clean, nice staff, food and prices great. The bar at Diamond by the pool was a nice touch for convenience. I don't expect much from the Daytona area at all, but this place made it better in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angeladohair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This new addition to the Diamond resort group is nice. After the renovations, it will be of diamond standard! The staff it's very nice and are there to assist you and get whatever you need. Rooms are fully stocked and clean. The pool is fantastic, complete with water slide. Beach, only steps away, is clean and well maintained. Can't wait to see the Diamond touch bring this resort to top marks!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Doug Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had! If they don't give you an oceanfront room and try to either put you on the south side (which overlooks the dumpsters, loading docks, and laundry facilities for the resort next door), or room 203 (which is on the north side, but has nothing but a view of the roof and concrete wall), stay somewhere else!! We started in Room 203, and as soon as we walked in, I went back to the desk to request another room. We ended up in room 504, overlooking the dumpsters, which homeless people were digging through. From 11 p.m - 1:00 a.m. we listened to trucks and deliveries being made at the loading docks. Then the trash trucks were back at 6:00 a.m. The rooms were dark and outdated and the wifi was mostly non-existent. We ended up only staying 1 night out of the 5 we had reserved. With all that said, the staff and manager were all very friendly. I feel sorry for all of the complaints they have to field.

Room Tip: Only accept ocean front or north side rooms. Avoid room 203 on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank az952014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not measure up to your expectations and that you were not satisfied with your stay. While the resorts positioning prevents us from being able to offer ocean views to every guest of the resort we are happy to take into consideration any special unit requests, or view types when notified ahead of time. Daytona Beach Regency rooms are not all ocean or pool view, we have several view types here to best suit our guest’s preferences. Due to high occupancy rates, we cannot always guarantee that requests of this type will be fulfilled at check in. Our front desk and management team did their very best to meet your expectation as we relocated you to a higher floor. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope this has not marred your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Girls long weekend away. 1 bedroom "premium" which meant a extremely well appointed, newly renovated, very spacious condo on the top floor. Balcony and view to die for. Windows from floor to ceiling. Everything you could possibly need to spend a week comfortably. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful. Great security presence. Walking distance to EVERYTHING. Bubba bumps, Johnny rockets.0, wing house, ice cream, diners, shops and movies. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

6th time of staying at the Regency
Staff and location cannot be faulted.
You can walk to breakfast and to dinner as well as a movie theatre if it rains
For Dad's that like a bit of R & R you can hide the car keys for as many days as you want
Rooms on the north side although the same benefit from a view and natural light & brightness
I stayed in room 307a and the curtains were moth eaten and let in the sunlight
Rooms are in need if refreshing and the wifi is patchy and drops out every 10 minutes
We will come back but will always request the North side

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jayboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed still Daytona beach regency there was twenty of us that went we got four of the two bedroom lock off rooms was great only wish we had ocean front I understand owner comes first .the rooms was great had everything we needed, when we called for extra towels they was delivered quickly planning on going back next year hoping you ocean front next time.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Donnaallison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#12 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Address: 400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3925
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $122 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing