We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daytona Beach Regency
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My friend used her annual points to get our room for our girls weekend. The view was spectacular!!! We had ocean front! We slept with the doors open listening to the waves crash. The pull out bed is like no other. It is like a tempurpedic bed and is wonderful! The room is large and spacious! The indoor pool and got tub was perfect for a November visit. At the tiki hit they have a fire pit to keep you warm at night. Great place!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ellenmjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your stay Daytona Beach Regency! We are glad to read that you have chosen to spend the precious time your had with your friends here at our resort! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at our apartment and found it well appointed and comfortable. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    139
    42
    20
    27
See reviews for
155
115
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Situated on the beach just north of International Speedway blvd.
The rooms are spacious, well equipped and the beds are very comfortable.
Staff are friendly and helpful
A lot of effort goes into keeping the place smart and clean.
Walk through the pool deck and straight on to ' the most famous beach in the world'
.This is a great place and I can recommend it.
There are a couple of down sides, beach view is a side room.
North side overlooks the car park and the dumpster of this place and the apartments next door
Ocean view iis the name of the. Sea facing rooms
Something that affects these apartment/ condos in this area is the sun sets behind them and starts to put the pool deck in the shade . We were there in November and the low sun disappeared about early afternoon., so it might be worth hiring or buying deck chairs to get a full days sun.

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simplesimon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

as per Jim, all staff were courteous, rooms were great. Note that the rooms on the west end on the street were noisy because of the loud motorcycles. Even tho our room was an "ocean view" it was right at the street. I agree with high up and on the north side, or perhaps ocean front.
Close to shops, restaurants. Beautiful beach. Easy access to highways, especially AIA, right on that road. Quiet neighbourhood to walk in behind the stores. 80 degrees last week. The pier and amusement were nearby. buses too if you wanted to get somewhere without driving. LOved the linens/towels, bed, washroom, kitchen. Large 1 bedroom. I would go again if we could get a quieter room or two bedroom. small resort.

Room Tip: north high up or ocean front high up, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyraToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Front desk and all other encountered staff were very friendly. Room was large and clean, although you will want to be on the north side and high up. All south rooms stare at the huge Ocean Walk Resort next door, and the lower floors view the garbage dumpsters of that resort.

Also, they were cutting stones in the pool deck during my stay, but I will take that up with Expedia.

Would gladly return!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JimJPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

One of the nicest places I've stayed in a long time. We were there on Friday, October 25. The suite was huge and immaculate. The pool was large and warm, and the waterslide...a great addition. The staff were super friendly and helpful. It was a brief but wonderful stay and I hope to go back there sometime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_NewfieldNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went the week before Biketoberfest, weather perfect cleanest beach front room we have stayed in including my home resort ( they could learn a lesson from these people) We were treated like an owner here instead of someone who traded there timeshare week, Small resort, we were on the 10th floor left side with ocean views. underground parking pool beach tiki hut bar movie theater next door walking distance to pier and boardwalk what else can I say best vacation we have had in several years and what made it that way was the staff at the resort. We will be back.

Room Tip: Left side rooms have a great view of oceans as there is an empty lot next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charliebGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the week in late October (just after Biketoberfest). The location is close to anything happening on the beach and boardwalk - it is right on the beach! It has its own outdoor pool with small waterslide and Tiki bar, as well as a small indoor pool and hot tub. There is a workout room with one of each machine, but good selection. They have a game room with video games, air hockey and pool table. An activity room for any kids, and a schedule of things for them to do (ice cream floats, arts and crafts, etc). There is parking above and below ground, which is very convenient.
The one bedroom was perfect for us --- king bed with flat screen tv, full bath with soaker tub/shower, living room with big flat screen, dining table and breakfast nook joining a full kitchen! Small side balcony that looked to the side of the beach, but it was no issue for us at all. All of it was clean and modern.
The best part of our stay, without doubt, was seeing what the staff was doing and participating in. Steven checked us in simply and with all sorts of guidance when we asked him questions about the area --- he wanted to be sure we would be comfortable in a new area. One of the maintenance men came up an elevator with me and he was very polite and engaging when I asked him questions. But the most impressive part of the whole stay was when I went into the parking garage and found 2 staff members actually washing the luggage trollies by hand with soap!! Unbelievable! What a great statement of the commitment of this group to ensure a perfect stay for their guests!

All went very well and the staff absolutely shone! We will be back!!

Room Tip: Clearly the ones overlooking the ocean are best, but the north side is just fine, with a good view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSoxFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#34 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,906 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#14 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Property: Daytona Beach Regency
Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing