We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location awesome place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Daytona Beach Regency
Ranked #35 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at dbr for a week while on our honeymoon. First impression was great the staff is so polite and caring.. The rooms were great and the tiki bar was a great place to get a snack or a drink. The bartender delontae was awesome!!! He was very friendly and always willing to get us what ever we wanted. We will be staying at DBR anytime we vacation in Florida it was that good!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkinator815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are thrilled that you chose our resort for your honeymoon getaway! Our team members will be thrilled that you were pleased with their friendly service. We hope that your stay was a memorable one and that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    145
    45
    21
    27
See reviews for
163
121
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wow what a place, from the room to the staff. It was first class from the moment we stepped in - to the moment we checked out. We hit the perfect time to visit.. Daytona was basically empty and we had the whole place to our self. No waiting at restaurants, the beach was wide open. Temp was in the low 90's. The room had spectacular views of the ocean and the city and the room itself was just amazing... we had 2 flat screens/dvd player/stereo system and enough square feet in the room to get lost....we have this place booked marked for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarheel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
It is great to read that you were satisfied with our services and the standard of our resort and accommodations - we are grateful for your recommendation! We are looking towards your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Regency for 7 nights while in the Daytona Beach area visiting family. The staff was very nice and quick to respond to any question or concern. We had a view of the ocean and the room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front or ocean view on an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, the hotel is near all attractions and important sites of Daytona area
The location invites to do different activities like running or just take a walk through the beach

There are all kind of shopping stores and restaurant near also.

The rooms are large and offers all the services we need

Indoor parking for convenience and security

It was a very pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We here at Daytona Beach Regency would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your family’s recent visit here. We were very pleased and delighted to read your feedback and that our location contributed to you having a great stay here. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated by everyone here. We hope you and your family will be able to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was a great place to stay. They had plenty of parking, my first thought was, that there wasn't enough parking. But they had gated parking under the building. The pool/hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of racing. We were close enough to walk to Main Street and far enough away from all the noise. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the northern side of building. empty lot next door, good view of ocean, nice littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleens924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
237 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

What makes this hotel is the Staff and the location.
The staff are super efficient and friendly. The manager is a star and cannot do enough for anyone.
The hotel has just had a paint job and the pool area is great and looks great. The only problem is people from the hotel next door use the pool and security does not patrol enough .
The rooms are clean and comfortable although sofas can be a little dirty.
Hallways can also smell of other people's food which is nasty .
Rooms on the north side are also quieter away from the trash bins of the hotel next door.
Kids activities are available.
Pool side bar is good but can be overrun when busy.
Poolside toilets could also be cleaned during the day as the become dirty very quickly .
Overall a fantastic beach side property.
Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my families first vacation in over 21 yrs. Their was 9 of us !!!! From the moment we walked in the lobby EVERYONE was so nice to us. There was so many activities for my 6 yr old nephew and 2 yr old grandson to do, everyday it was something new and different for them. The pool was small but very nice, the tiki hut was MY SPECIAL place lol
At anytime if we needed anything we called the front desk and they made a point to help in a very quick manor.
Steven at the front desk was SOOO nice to my entire family !!!!
I will always recommend the Regency to all of my friends and family !!!!!
LUV LUV LUV THIS PLACE !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your family’s recent visit here at Daytona Beach Regency. We were very pleased and delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful time here, and that our staff as whole did everything they could to make your stay as delightful as possible. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated by everyone here. We hope you and your family will be able to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#21 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#18 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Property: Daytona Beach Regency
Address: 400 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing