We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing, relaxing, best hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Beach Regency
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
“Amazing, relaxing, best hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

From the moment we checked in, we were impressed with this hotel! Tisha checked us in, and even moved our room when we requested a room with a nice view.....Every person working there was professional, courteous, and we felt like royalty!!!! The hotel was amazingly clean, and very comfortable, I felt like I was at home!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room facing the ocean!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    143
    42
    20
    27
See reviews for
161
118
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The room is ok. Big with one bedroom. The bathroom is overall clean however the shower is a little gross, handicapped seat is all rusted. My biggest issue is the room location. View of a dumpster and what is worse is the dumpster noise outside the window. They should make that floor an offices floor or something. We asked to be switched the second night however our request was not honored. The rusted bathroom and dumpster view/noise break the deal for me. I would not chance this hotel to be stuck on that floor......don't gamble....they will place you there.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alafaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay here at Daytona Beach Regency did not meet your expectations. Room requests such as a specific view type can be submitted prior to arrival; however, regrettably, they cannot always be secured due to our allocation policy and operational procedures. We are truly sorry we could not relocate you during your stay, as we were at full occupancy at the time your request was submitted. Unfortunately, we have no control over when the city sanitation department schedules their trash pickups. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We werent expecting this much space. Rooms were big bathroom was big enough to get ready and living area amazing- bedroom and living room has tv, there's i home and balcony! it was close to everything- Staff was sooo friendly so sweet- Even though the weather wasnt the best. the hotel made it amazing with their outdoor heated pool and slide and indoor pool and Jacuzzi!
They have a fitness room a game arcade room a hang out lounge indoor by the pool
I dont know what to say but AMAZING!

Room Tip: above 5-6th floors are better views ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YasBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the premium amenities and layout of our spacious guestroom accommodations and that you found them to be well suited for your needs during your stay. Our location, close to exciting attractions nearby and on- site, is one of the main reasons that guests have chosen to stay with us. Our team members will be thrilled that you were pleased with their friendly service. We hope that your stay was a memorable one and that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent the weekend from April 19-21 at the Regency while we were in town for a cheerleading competition. Check in was fast and easy by a pleasant pair of ladies. After reading all the reviews here I was not surprised to hear I did not have an oceanfront room (I am not an owner at this time-share resort) and was disappointed to be placed on the south side of the building. My request to be moved to the north was quickly and pleasantly accommodated- and we were rewarded with a great view from our 8th floor room. The kitchen appliances and accessories were in great repair and everything we needed- from wine openers to paper towels and dish detergent were all there.

While there was a bit of a damp smell in the hall (hey- it;s an oceanfront property) the room and grounds were spotless. Thick, fluffy towels were plentiful, as were pillows. My daughter found the pull out couch as uncomfortable as any other- the mattress is thin and the bottom right corner springs were broken from everyone sitting on the corner. The king bed in the bedroom was fabulous. The bedroom was very large and could easily house a couple of pack and plays or even a blow-up mattress. The i-home was a hit with my daughter, as were the two large televisions. We wished the wall of windows in the bedroom opened, but visitors with little ones will feel safe. Additionally- the slider has a high chain lock that will prevent toddlers from wandering onto the balcony.

Finally, the two pools and hot tubs (indoor and out) were clean, and the adults appreciated the padded outdoor loungers. We saw security roaming the grounds and felt safe allowing our teenager to use the pools in the late evening with her friends. After checking out the front desk staff loaned us towels to enjoy the pool area for a few hours before the drive home.

Room Tip: North side has a better view (building next door is torn down) The higher up the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 987traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Took my 87 year old mother & 67 years spouse for birthday and anniversary celebration. Reserved a ocean front room upon arrival placed on a wall view of 25 story hotel above dumpsters. Upon check out with back to room and found staff horsing around in bathroom shower. On the way home hotel manager call me and accused me of breaking a counter top, shower door and shower control valve. They charged my credit card $1963.00 dollars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Daytona Beach Regency, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your stay here at Daytona Beach Regency did not meet your expectations. Room requests such as a specific view type can be submitted prior to arrival; however, regrettably, they cannot always be secured due to the resort’s allocation policy and operational procedures. We have investigated your concerns regarding our team members and after a thorough review, we could not identify that any such activity occurred. Any incidents involving damage of and to our property are taken very seriously, as the standards of our resort accommodation, fixtures & fittings are of the highest quality. If damage does occur, we do communicate with the respective guests involved and always hope to resolve these situations amicably. The damages you state had been recorded as happening during your stay and subsequently the amount was invoiced and issued to you for payment. We look forward to hearing from you in response to the issued invoice so that we can resolve this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was there from Mar 24-31. The room was an ocean view, but was nice to be able to see N. Atlantic Ave as well. The living area is nice, dining area a little cramped, but nice to have the breakfast counter, which came in handy. The bedrooms are nice and spacious with comfortable beds, pillows and linens. The only complaint is about the wifi. It was terrible, if you wanted to get a continuous signal from your suite. I ended up having to sit close to the door or using the computers on the ground floor. I would also suggest that there be more lounge chairs added, as it was hard to find one after 10:00am. The staff are very friendly and are there to assist you. Games and music were nice to have on the patio. Nice to see that they were not only for children. It gets people up and interacting a little more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Christina_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After years of staying at chaotic resorts in Daytona, waiting on elevators and fighting for pool chairs got to be too much! We took a chance on the Daytona Beach Regency Resort and were plesantly surprised! The hotel staff was kind and caring, the room was beautiful, the kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed, the pool and deck area was well maintained and not too crowded, and it was located close to all of the beach action. Next time you are in Daytona, do yourself a favor and check this place out. You will be glad you did!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mnmthrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#33 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,947 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 872 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#12 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Regency

Property: Daytona Beach Regency
Address: 400 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3925
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Daytona Beach Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Regency Hotel Daytona Beach
Regency Daytona Beach
Sunterra Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing