We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real VACATION spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We were surprised at the magnificent view at that price point. My partner and I agreed that we could live here. Room ckean. bed comfortable. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Like a step back in time. The kind of place where you could hole up and write a novel or it might make a really cool movie set.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HipsterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 337 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We took an impromptu trip to Daytona Beach and walked in and out of several beach front hotels. We were sold on the Daytona Inn Beach Resort instantly. Misti McGann was a wonderful ambassador at the front desk and completely sealed the deal on why we chose the resort. Rooms were clean and everyone was extremely pleasant. Great location as well with plenty of parking. We will return!

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Misti let us check out several different rooms and choose the one that best sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Beautiful ocean view, near every thing interesting at walking distance on the beach. Surrounded by many nice restaurants. Very comfortable rooms .The staff are friendly, and they will go out of their way for you to enjoy your stay. Definitely will go back.

Room Tip: Ocean front view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 400RonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place was very clean friendly and a great location!! We will for sure be back to stay!! Dave from Akron... Celetti@Yahoo,com Wish we could of stayed longer but for sure will be back on our next trip to Daytona!! Misty was AWESOME!! Thank you from Dave Celetti from Akron

Room Tip: Ocean front close to pool with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

When traveling, it is alway important find for us to find a place that is comfortable for us and our dog. The location is great, and in an area for you to be able to park your car and walk the beach to various restaurants and activities and not have to travel once your there. The staff is friendly, and the will manager go out of her way to be sure you enjoyed your visit with them.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room if your a smoker, nice comfy decks to sit out and enjoy a cocktail and ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaRms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My boyfriends band "Psycho Magents have played at your place. We decided to stay over at your resort. I forgot my Blow dryer and your staff at the desk, had one for me in a second.
The Staff is very caring and like family. MISTY checked us out, and told us she would take care of anything that we needed.
My boyfriend and I are going to go back again this weekend and stay.... Thanks for being friendly and having such a clean place to stay.... see you this weekend. Terri and Terry (Psycho Magnets!!!

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa of Fitness center, bummer.....We had room 328 and you can see the beach fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttdoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Misti D. Mcgann handled our needs with professional and courteous demeanor. She quickly became our friend and counselor regarding our stay and satisfaction. She is one of the best we have met in our extensive travel experience. R. Sampl

Room Tip: Just ask for Misti for an ocean view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richelle394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#38 of 74 in Daytona Beach
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#23 of 74 in Daytona Beach
264 reviews
4.9 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#26 of 74 in Daytona Beach
335 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4303
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $77 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing