We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jeep Beach Week At The Shores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Shores Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jeep Beach Week At The Shores”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Once again we absolutely loved our stay at the Shores during Jeep Beach week and we look forward to staying there again next year. We especially enjoy the staff and their friendly service, our favorite is Lorrie at the Tiki Bar, who makes the most yummy beverages including her signature "Lorrie Special". We also had a great experience with the food this year and were very pleased with it. We hope that they will be the "Host" hotel again for Jeep Beach 2015!

Del & Stacie Albright

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank StacieDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    302
    143
    84
    57
See reviews for
381
487
41
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mokelumne Hill, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lorrie at the Tiki Bar made our trip so much fun! She's amazing. On the beach with a very clean and inviting pool area.The Shores is where we stay when in Daytona. Food, fun, sand, surf and great staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeepndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Visited recently on vacation from Orlando. The view and staff were amazing. I will definitely be back to stay at this lovely hotel. Lori at the tiki bar was the best! She had great suggestions and her special Lori drink was amazing! Annie In room service was exceptional as well. Very friendly and sweet. The rest of the staff was ok, managers inside restaurant seemed oblivious to what was going on so I stuck to ordering room service and visiting Lori at the tiki bar. Will be back just for her!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MJ-Watson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My professional association has held two annual meetings at this location and each time we loved this place. The workers here are an efficient, friendly team who go out of their way to make your stay be the best. The food was so great, even for banquets, which at a Marriott or Hyatt would be rubber chicken. Not here! The rooms are good sized, and the balconies are beautiful. This stretch of beach is wide and clear. I can't say enough about this place. For a smallish conference--or a wedding--I don't think you could do better anywhere. Our members would like to be here every year!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleGuyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Shores. From arrival our Valet Kyle was helpful, friendly and kind. The rooms are large, with compfy beds and great views. Breakfast was great and the pool area is fantastic. I would have given the last star had we not been turned away from the resturant at dinner. They claimed to be full of reservations but only 1 table was seated. She stated they would be full until after 9. I believe they didnt want to seat us with a child. When she asked about seating us, she stated there are 3 and pointed at my son. The man Im assuming was her boss, he just stared at the computer until I said we'll go else where. They never said a word as we walked away. We planned to eat all our meals at the hotel, but after this we ate else where the rest of our stay. I would come back again, but would plan to eat off site.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only one day after getting off a cruise in Port Canaveral, FL. It's a beautiful location. We booked a partial ocean front view which was a delight because we were in the 10th floor and got a great view of the river also. The room was very spacious and clean. I see ppl commenting that the rooms look worn, but there is a deliberate rustic/home-y feel to the rooms that I appreciated. We were give a s'mores kit to use at the fire pits but the weather did not permit use of those. We didn't get to enjoy the pool or beach, but everything looked great. We would have taken advantage of the spa and gotten mani/pedi's but the first appt available was right at the 11am check out the next morning. Valet parking was $17 but we'll worth it. Be advised that there is a hidden resort fee of $30 that they don't mention until checkout, which is not cool. We skipped dining in the Azure restaurant and went to Riptide- (go there to find my review). I wish the weather had been better and our stay could have been longer, but overall the experience was great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neicy-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I have stayed at The Shores about 5 times over the last 3 years and it is my favorite hotel on Daytona Beach. The wood paneled lobby and bar are beautiful and the restaurant is fabulous. The rooms have a resort feel with canopy beds, dressing tables and fully stocked snacks and beverages that are priced reasonably if you get the munchies. The pool area is beautiful and I love making smores by the fire pit. Also, the crab cakes benedict are my absolute favorite for breakfast and I get them every time I stay at The Shores.

I have always received excellent customer service at The Shores, but I am was disappointed with room service during my last stay, hence my 4 star review instead of 5. It took nearly 2 hours from the time I placed my order until I received it--and that was after reaching room service voicemail over 6 times and calling the front desk twice. Finally, I had to go down to the front desk in person to address the issue. I will say that I was very impressed with Nancy, who worked at the front desk. She listened to my concerns and ultimately helped me get my order delivered--she even made sure the meal was taken off of my bill at checkout as a courtesy for the long wait. I would also like to commend the valet staff who go above and beyond the call of duty. They are quick to give you a cold bottle of water upon departure and everyone is always smiling! Kyle was especially courteous and helpful with my car and bags upon arrival.

The only other disappointment during my last visit, and another reason for 4 stars instead of 5, was the huge crowd of men in the bar area who were with a trucker's convention or something similar. I don't blame the hotel for the macho male behavior exhibited while I entertained customers at dinner, but I would recommend calling the hotel and asking if they have any conventions booked and what type if you are planning a family or romantic getaway. This is first time I have run into such a crowd staying there and it definitely put a damper on the relaxing vibe that I usually get when I stay there. Overall, however, this hotel is a great place to stay, just be sure you are aware of any major events in town or at the hotel during your stay.

Room Tip: Go for oceanfront if you can afford the extra cost and ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shores Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shores Resort & Spa

Property: The Shores Resort & Spa
Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5699 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shores Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shores Resort & Spa is a luxury boutique resort located on a quiet stretch of beautiful beachfront property in the town of Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. A short five minute drive from Downtown Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa is the only AAA Four-Diamond luxury beachfront hotel in Central Florida. Our amenities include waterfront rooms with balconies, oceanfront dining, full service spa, spacious sundeck with swimming pool, oceanfront firepits, Tiki Bar, jacuzzi, private beachfront cabanas, and much, much more. The only way to experience the luxury is to visit The Shores Resort & Spa today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing