We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always An Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Inn
Ranked #76 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always An Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed in one of the Oceanfront rooms and just loved it. We managed to get the room next door, as well, for our 2 adult children. We had crab and shrimp that we picked up from a Publix market on the beach. What a great way to enjoy the ocean view, eating seafood. I liked the fact that we could slide open the window to enjoy the crashing waves, but we still had comfortable AC while we had our meals. Our kids hiked down the beach every night for some entertainment by the pier. They could have taken the local trolley, but they preferred to walk on the beach.

Our room was very comfortable, as always. We had a king bed studio with all the usual amenities, including tv, kitchenette, and sitting chairs for beach watching. We brought our beach gear in the room, so all we had to do was take our food and drinks out of the fridge, grab our gear, and head down to the beach. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach, so there is no need to pack up the car.

I enjoyed the basic free breakfast every morning. Coffee, cereals, little donuts, and juice. And, if you want a made to order breakfast, there is a little sit-down restaurant next door! We also liked the covered parking lot, since the sun is so hot in August. The front desk and the manager, James, were very accomodating to all of our requests. We can't wait til next time!

Room Tip: The most desirable rooms are "oceanfront" rooms, but they are mostly studios with a King o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandandseavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    138
    129
    97
    118
See reviews for
213
157
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitney Poiint, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed six nights in late September 2011 as part of a package deal. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. We were disappointed that there was no balcony and the window did not open. We like to hear the sound of the ocean when we take a beach vacation. The building appears to have been recently updated. The staff was friendly enough but we had to ask several times before housekeeping serviced the room, finally on the fourth day of our stay. The complimentary breakfast was two choices of cereal, orange juice, coffee and danish. This was fine with us; we brought our own fruit to put on the cereal. There is a restaurant with reasonable prices but we did not eat there. There is a mandatory "resort fee" of $5.95 per night to cover DVD rentals and internet access.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the ocean and the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We won a trip to this hotel through a contest on facebook, but in trying to schedule the trip we ran into nothing but brick walls with the reservation "front" desk as well as the direct number we were given in the letter THEY sent to us. After no less than 7 attempts to book it with as many phone calls and leaving several messages - none of which were returned, we just gave up - if this is the way they handle their business with a contest winner, we were afraid of what staying there would be like if we ever were successful in getting it booked.
We began trying to book it well over a month ago and have yet to hear back from anyone, but when I posted my disappointment (nothing ugly - language or otherwise) on their facebook page that was removed within hours! OBVIOUSLY they know about this situation, but have made zero attempts to remedy it. Not good business practice in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyTravlr921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean oceanview room, relaxed environment. Unpretentious atmosphere and just enjoyed the pool and beach as much as possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrearf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

You can't beat the price and value at Oceanside Inn in Daytona Beach Shores Florida.
The Building is clean and right on the beach. Most rooms have an oceanview with micro, refrig, and coffee maker. Even though this is an older property it is well maintained. A fee continental breakfast is included but there is a full service rest. also available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsidoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel needs restoration, everything looks old. Bad smell in halls and room. Breakfast include is a fraud (only cereal and coffee). Room service was done after 3 pm. Poor security, anyone can go and have a nice day at the swimming pool without paying (no bracelets required to be in).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Where do I start? The hotel looks rusty and a bad place to stay.The front desk lady seemed like she was rushing us in the check-in process. We get into the elevator, which smells and is VERY hot. It also stops at every other floor, even if there is no one waiting to get in. It will also go back down some floors, if you are trying to go up. We get out of the slow elevator, and the hallways are HOT! There is no air conditioning in the hallways at all. The rooms were okay. The bed was big. There were no blankets on the bed. We called front desk and they said we had to go back down the slow elevator and get them from the front desk. While down there, we used our "unlimited dvd card" they provided for us. There were not good movie choices at all. So, we picked our dvd, brought it back up the slow smelly elevator and popped it in the dvd player. Little do we know, the remote control was broke. It did not switch to the DVD settings. We called AGAIN. A nice repair man helped us with the remote control. The dvd then worked. Pool was small and seemed dirty. Breakfast was not free. A/C worked very good but made a lot of noise. My boyfriend and I actually chose to walk up the stairs at one point. When we were checking out, the front desk lady gave us the "complementary toothpaste" and splenda packets. It was pathetic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#81 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#51 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#39 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#45 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Property: Oceanside Inn
Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5005
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable beachfront hotel set in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. The locals have a saying that “life is better here,” and it’s really true. Here on the quieter side of Daytona, the Oceanside Inn is an especially warm and welcoming hotel for families and travelers alike. It won’t matter if you’re here to attend one of the world-class events taking place nearby, or attending to business, you’ll soon hear the call of the ocean and our sparkling, clean, white-sand beach. Make the Oceanside Inn Daytona Beach your home away from home, feel free to soak up the sun and enjoy our brand of hospitality, there’s plenty to go around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing