We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Bike Week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“October Bike Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

While the Inn was a little old it was very well maintained. The people at the front desk were unbelievable, very friendly and when the extra mile. I am sorry I cannot remember the person that assisted me the most for she was great. Special parking for bikes. The washing spot for bikes was well supplied. The free breakfast was equally as good.
Rates for Bike week were reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    207
    84
    32
    25
See reviews for
414
338
42
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The ocean view was just marvelous, especially during a sun rise! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

After inadvertently leaving my purse in the dining room, Breakfast Hostess, Donna, and Front Desk Manager, Racheal, went the extra mile in getting it returned to me. They are real assets to the organization and their efforts were greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inez, KY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just a good clean motel with a good location. If you have stayed at a Hampton in, then you know what to expect. Only thing was that they had small pillows. Never seen them at a Hampton before.But overall for the value, good place to stay. We had stayed there before and had some problems but seems to have worked them out. We would stay there again for the value. No flash, just clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinaandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We would go back anytime to this Hampton Inn. the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was awesome in that it was fresh and clean. The location is between New Smyrna Beach and Daytona with lots of dining choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was excellent. Clean, the staff was super friendly and accommodating, everything worked properly. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room, a ceiling fan in the bathroom. The shower head had different functions that actually worked! :) and they worked well! I got a really nice massage on my back with the streams from one of the functions! :) The furniture and just how the room is set up was very comfortable and functional. Lots of space in the bathroom and a bathtub to enjoy if you want to take a relaxing bath. There was an extra blanket in the closet which is always nice because my husband likes the room cold at night and I am freezing. The closet though is a little small. The safe (which is awesome they have it) takes a lot of space so there isn't much space to put your luggage in, but that's such a minor flaw. One thing I had a problem with is if you get one of those joined rooms separated by a door (where normally families with kids would stay), you would get no privacy. I mean, it's bad. Even if your neighbors talk at a normal volume, you can distinguish what they are talking about if you are just sitting on your bed! No privacy! When we asked to change our room because of that, however, the hotel staff was happy to help and offered an almost identical room. My advice, if this is something important to you, to check what kind of room you're getting at the check-in so you don't have to move in the middle of your stay, like we did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to play in a pickleball tournament directly across from the hotel. The hotel was terrific - the continental breakfast was great - rooms were clean and of course the beach out front is fantastic! However, the pool and hot tub were disgusting and we were not impressed with that feature at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KylesMom1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing