We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight trip. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice! The rooms were clean. They are doing some lobby renovations but that didn't bother us at all. The hotel is located on the beach and that was great.

Green Features: I did not see any recycling receptacles during our stay. So if your a big recycler bring your own containers.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    228
    86
    32
    29
See reviews for
452
349
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just returned home from Daytona and the Hampton Inn was great!! We had a last minute change to our plans and they were able to accommodate us, which was so helpful. Every one of the staff members were pleasant, courteous and went out of their way to assist us as their guest. The hotel was very clean!! We even left our daughters retainer on the nightstand after we checked out and when we called after flying home the housekeeping staff had found it and turned it in to the front desk, what a relief !! And they even mailed it back to us for free. I can't say enough about the service, staff and overall accommodations that the Hampton Inn was able to provide. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Daytona Beach!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were great, but the oceanfront are really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice hotel on the beach. Beach was not crowded even though it was a summer weekend. BBQ by the pool on Saturday was great, so we got bkfast and lunch for free, including pudding shots. Highly recommend for couples, families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I enjoy staying at the beach and visit often, various beaches around Florida....this hotel is very unique and fun. First and foremost, this hotel manager knows how to make guests feel important and valued, her name is Sandy and you cannot find a nicer hotel manager anywhere. She really took care of my wife and I and well.....Thank you Sandy!!

Her staff is very supportive and very accomodating to the guests as well, all super nice and if you stay here, you meet them all. We stayed on a Saturday night....the hotel is on the beach, and your typical Hampton Inn....very well maintained. Being on the beach, it takes a lot to keep a hotel in excellent shape, they succeed. Our room was excellent! The hotel was very clean and up to date. Our ocean view on the 8th floor was amazing, love those sunrises. The pool, again, right on the beach and very nice, plenty of lounge chairs and tables. Very well maintained and the temperature of the water...excellent.

When you want to go to the beach, its only through the gate, not a long walk. And the beach in front of the hotel, fantastic. Great sand to walk on, large beach with fantastic view (I'm noticing I'm using the word fantastic often). I'm giving this Hampton Inn a fantastic rating for the great location, very nice staff with a great manager, the beach, bbq, and breakfast. We stayed on a Saturday night, and....they have a complimentary BBQ with a DJ and Keroke. What hotel does this? Not any I know of. The music was great, the food very nice, and it was very relaxing. When we woke up in the morning, the breakfast was great, hot and cold items of the excellent quality and tasty. A hot or cold breakfast, whatever you chose and quality was excellent.

When visiting the beach this is a super location, clean hotel, fantastic staff, and your right on the beach. Of course the Saturday BBQ, I think that was amazing and not many hotels do that, this manager knows how to make guests happy, is caring, and she must love her job for it shows how she treats her guests.

When visiting the Daytona area or choosing a beach location hotel, this is one hotel to try out. We will be returning and I'm sure you will also. Am I qualified to write such a great review (no I don't have a big head) for a hotel, yes, I've stayed at the Ritz on South Beach, the Fountainebleu in Miami, Hilton in Clearwater, Shores Resort and Spa in Daytona and many nice hotels in Europe. This is an excellent Hampton Inn "on the beach".

For a beach hotel, this is one to stay at, especially on weekends.

Thank you Sandy for a great stay! We will be back after visiting wine country in California and Vegas.

Ed & Betsy

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. We stayed in one facing the beach because we enjoy the view and sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

They never let us down. We spent our weekend at the Hampton Inn in Daytona Beach Shores and once again had a great time. We have stayed there many times before and always come back because we can count on it being a good time. The staff is always professional, polite and friendly, the hotel is always clean and well managed and the room is always clean, comfortable and everything we expect. The hotel is managed by Sandy who is an absolutely hands-on manager who truly cares that each and every guest have a pleasant visit at her hotel. During the summer she puts on a cookout every Saturday that includes complimentary hamburgers, hot dogs, soft drinks, beer and her fabulous punch. You also may see her make the rounds with complimentary jello shots if you stay put at the pool side. And yes, there are plain jellos so the kids don't feel left out. Its a completely family-friendly good time environment. There is always a DJ and later, kareoke, and Sandy and other members of her staff will try to get you in the mood by breaking the ice and singing the first few songs. Breakfast the next day is the Hampton staple, good, hot breakfast, with more items than offered at other Hamptons generally, and always served in a clean and friendly environment. There you can relax at a poolside table (or inside with the ac) eating your freshly prepared waffle while watching the sun rise over the Atlantic ocean. Can't beat that. We recently stayed at a Hampton in the Keys and were a bit disappointed which is terribly unusual because as a chain, they have my business consistently due to their high standards and well trained staffs generally. My husband reminded me that Sandy and her staff at the Hampton Inn in Daytyona Beach Shores have set the bar pretty high and have me spoiled. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Daytona, I highly recommend the Hampton Inn, Daytona Beach Shores.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the way to go. Its worth a little bit more to watch the sun rise over the ocean from...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are green. Save your towels if staying a few days. Recycle cans are available on the pool deck for soft drink cans.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at the hampton inn last weekend and i very much enjoyed it. Woke up saturday morning to a BBQ pool side which over looks the ocean. I planned on going somewhere saturday but i had too much fun at the pool listening to a dj enjoying great food. I don't usually stay at the hampton when i come into town to visit family and friends because its a bit of a drive, but im glad i did. And i will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were back here this weekend, had a great time with the band playing and good weather. The staff here is really nice and very helpful.

We are becoming regulars here as it is so comfortable there.

There are beach chairs and umbrella's for rent as well right on the beach in front of the hotel, it is convenient, the company renting them is not affiliated with the hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean fron rooms have just a wonderful view, even the rooms on the side have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soupy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing