We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking bad front desk service is bad too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Parking bad front desk service is bad too”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If there a full house, prepare to park at the Denny's next door. Also, if you talk to to front desk they are not helpful until you explain in grave detail of your issue for them to understand. At this point will more than likely be upset that it took so much explaining to tell them the problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Due to our beachfront location, we have to admit that parking can be an issue during very busy times. We issue parking passes to our registered guests, but limit it to one per room. We have made arrangements for the overflow at a neighboring lot. It's rare that you find an unhelpful or unfriendly staff member here at our hotel. However, I apologize that this was your experience and am addressing your feedback with them. In order to better serve you in the future, your comments serve as a reminder that we need to ensure we're always doing our best to anticipate guests' needs. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you our true hospitality.

Kind regards,
<NAME AND EMAIL>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    260
    97
    33
    31
See reviews for
508
412
53
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend and found this hotel to be exceptionally clean. It's not fancy but the staff is friendly and accommodating and it's a good location. The rooms are a bit small, but you shouldn't be inside anyway! You should be on the beach. As a regular traveler who stays in hotels 3 nights a week take my word and stay here for your next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seg800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a great hotel located right on the beach. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Internet access and a hot breakfast buffet are included. They have a nice pool and hot tub also. Wish they used the breakfast area as a cocktail lounge at night. Would love to be able to wind down there at the end of the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Relaxing place to stay. Restaurants are close. The water is nice even in April. Great if you are from the north. Free breakfast and coffee all day. Love this place. Love the sun rise and morning walks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 360Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an oceanfront property , as are most hotels in this area. But that is really where the good news stops. Rooms are old, dated and furnished poorly. Bathroom had last guest hair in shower. Front desk was neither welcoming or unfriendly just matter of fact without a smile. I would not stay here again- especially given the many choices in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. We are actually in the process of updating and have made some great updates. We appreciate your feedback so we can ensure we're doing our best in making our guests feel welcome. We'll be sure to keep your suggestions in mind for cosmetic updates and upgraded amenities as well. Please give us another chance to show you our Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Second time I have stayed at this Hampton. Rooms with a balcony on ocean side are nice. The balcony furniture is cheap plastic and not designed for you to sit in for more than about 30 minutes. Breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. Walk right out to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed at this location each time I have attended my daughters dance competition because of the friendly staff and quiet location. Now I must add honesty to my list...after checking out and driving to the airport in Orlando I received a call from the front desk that I left my purse and jewelry in the safe. They immediately offered to drive to the post office and have it over nighted to my home in CA. Their honesty is a testament to the quality of the staff at this location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing