We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great view, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, great view, great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This clearly is an older property purchased by Hampton Inns, and they have done a good job with renovations although there is one section of the lobby that is not complete. Staff was very friendly! Our room was on the 8th floor and oceanfront with a private balcony--loved the view and being able to hear the waves from our room. From the breezeway at the front of our room, we could stand outside and watch the sun set over the river. The room was smallish but very clean with comfortable beds and lots of pillows and a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The pool is a decent size and there is a small hot tun outside, and the beach is wonderful and clean. Fresh cookies were available in the lobby each evening, hot coffee was available throughout the day and evening, and there were lots of breakfast choices, although the seating area is a bit cramped (but it overlooks the ocean, so there is a bonus!). Pool towels can be checked out, and there are a FEW beach chairs available (HINT: If you plan to use their beach chairs, go out early--they get gone quickly. Or bring your own if you can). We were there for three nights and would absolutely stay there again. Great for families! Be sure to ask for a high floor and oceanfront -- it is worth the small up barge!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cogaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    257
    96
    32
    31
See reviews for
504
403
53
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilderland, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hampton Inn Daytona Shores was a great place to stay. Our room overlooked the ocean and the pool and we enjoyed that view everyday. The room was very clean and fresh towles every day. I used the washer/dryer while at the hotel and that area was pleasant, clean and reasonably priced for a wash and dry. The breakfast was fantastic, the variety of breakfast items to choose from was awesome. The only negative thought is that the breakfast area was not big enough to accommodate all the guests. At times, you had to wait for a table or use a smaller table and borrow a chair. That was a small inconvenience compared to the great breakfast they served. the staff was very pleasant, helpful and always willing to help. I would definitely go back to this Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the ocean was a great plus when booking a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel was described as being "two" miles south of the major destinations on Daytona Beach and A1A, however, it was actually closer to "six" miles away. Wasn't a huge problem but being that my girlfriend and I are in our early 20's, we would have preferred to be closer to the "livlier" parts of the coastline. All in all, this hotel was great, clean, and they're building a new Perfect Mix Room on the lobby level. Great pool, slightly crowded hot tub. Nice beach area, elevators are a little on the slow side. Staff is awesome. Complimentary razors, toothbrushes etc if you need one. Cookies in the evening and cont. breakfast every morning. Had a 9/10 hotel.

Room Tip: Beach side or South-facing rooms.BOOK IN ADVANCE
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our first trip to Daytona, spring break, March 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the cold. We were in an oceanview room with a balcony, 2 queen beds and an in-room safe. The room was very spacious and clean; housekeeping did an excellent job keeping it that way during our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the linens clean and fresh. Breakfast was good and the staff did an excellent job keeping up with the large number of people. If we ever come to Daytona again, we will definitely stay here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NatureLover24201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a great time. Check in was quick. Room was very clean. I felt that the staff cared a lot about the place. Saw someone out cleaning the parking lot and pool area many times of the day. A lot of little personal touches like sticky notes for the clean linens, to the free FRESH baked cookies at night. I will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepsiman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

March 22nd I returned to this hotel for the second time this year and was immediatley recognized and welcomed by the staff. I stay at a lot of hotels on my business travels and the front desk staff at this particular hotel are the friendliest and as helpful you will find anywhere. The hotel is currently undergoing needed renovation, However, this is more than made up for by the fantastic beachfront location and the friendliness of all the staff. I would throughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wonderful beachfront location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here in Oct. 2012 for business. I had to move twice to find a room with an internet connection. The hotel was undergoing some renovations and it showed. One of the elevators smelled like pot. Not the best location. This property was clearly something else before it was a Hampton Inn.
I would not stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawyerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyEllis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We're so sorry for the room switch and WiFi connection inconvenience. As a business traveler, we know how important quality internet service is. We are happy to announce that we have a brand new internet provider and it is WONDERFUL! We hope that you will come back to see our improvements and new renovations.

Kind regards,
<NAME AND EMAIL>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing