We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Staff, Great Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
768 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,015 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

While the hotel is a typical Hampton Inn, it is the front desk staff (Maureen, Rachel, and Sammy to name just a few) that makes this a property worth coming back to. They are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and truly make you feel welcomed. The hotel is located in a more tranquil part of Daytona Beach area. Hotel and pool area are very clean and well maintained and they are in the process of making improvement to the Breakfast area and lobby. Breakfast was typical of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLWOrangePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    236
    90
    32
    31
See reviews for
470
371
47
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown PA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have always stayed at the Daytona Hilton in the past. The Hampton has nice ocean view rooms, onsite parking, a good breakfast and an excellent staff. If I had a meeting to attend at the Hilton, we would go back there for convenience sake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff was great and friendly and professional. When I stay in Daytona again it will be at this Hampton Inn again. They have fresh cookies at night. It is close to just about all the main restaurant ect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is always clean and the staff is great. Donna, the manager will take care of you. She's a tough cookie, but knows her stuff and can give you directions to anything or great places to eat some local food.

Room Tip: Got to do the ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runningontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My stays at Hampton Inn Hotels have never disappointed me and this hotel is no exception. The only thing is I usually have to get to the hotel before I am impressed! This time I was impressed before I got there due to or maybe I should say thanks to an ISSUE I had with Travelocity when I made my reservation which took me, the assistant manager (Donna) and the general manager (Sandy) at Hampton Inn a whole week and many calls back and forward to them and their dealings with Travelocity to get the issue straightend out. I felt like they had become my newest best friends. No joke! I met Donna as soon as I arrived and she was just as nice in person as she was on the phone. Unfortunately I didn't get to meet Sandy but maybe next time.
Our stay was from Dec. 28th- Jan.5th. The only thing that kept this from being a perfect vacation was the weather. Just 2 or 3 days of sunshine and 65-75 degress weather. The rest of the time it was over casted and rainy. No matter, we were there to rest and get away from all the stress life can sometimes bring.
Our room was on the 8th floor, no wait for either of the elevators.The room was very clean and comfortable,beautiful view of the ocean and beach from our private balcony. A sight I wish that I could of taken with me when I left. Every morning when I went down to get coffee and watch the sun come up I would have a daily newspaper waiting at our door to the room. I would sometimes sit in the dining room and watch the news on TV while waiting for the sun and breakfast that began at 6:00 am which was awesome. Always a hot breakfast including waffels and there was cereal, fruit, danish, juices, yogart and etc. The ladies that worked in the dining area were friendly and kept everything filled. Made a person feel like they were at home. Actually this was better than home because I didn't have to do anything but enjoy. Watching the sun come up over the ocean which you are seeing from you table was one to make you stop and thank God for the gifts he has given us. A young guy every morning when it wasn't raining was cleaning the pool area and always greeted me with a smile and a goodmorning and when he wasn't outside working he was cleanng in the lobby. He was putting up Christmas decoration the day before we left every time I seem him he acted like he enjoyed working at the hotel.
Will we be back? You bet ya. My thanks to all that took the time to read this and I hope you will find this to be helpful if you decide to stay at Daytona Beach and a big thanks to all the staff for making our weeks vacation a great on one and for of making us feel at home before we got there and during our entire stay.
Hope to see everyone again and have a great New Year!
Submitted by Barbara Erwin in Tennessee

Room Tip: If you want an awesome view of the ocean and beach ask for a oceanfront room and not a ocean view r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Friendly service. Complimentary breakfast with a great selection and complimentary 24 hour coffee/tea bar which we made use of throughout the day. Beautiful view from our room!
Our family loved the drive on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach Shores for a week and were quite pleased. We have stayed here before as well as similar hotels on Daytona Beach and the Hampton is our first choice.
Clean, well run, extremely helpful and friendly staff, free parking and internet, nice buffet breakfast, fresh baked cookies at night, in room safe, convenient "tech stuff" plug on table between beds (no crawling on the floor to find an outlet)....really all well done.
They do need spell check for their signs around the pool (Tres Passers...or is it Tresspassers?, etc) but that just gave us a few laughs (there are some funnier ones....check them out).

Room Tip: Great local "fish camp" restaurant about 20 minutes away at the south end of New Smyrna Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickandJudy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing