We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Churchton, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Had an ocean-view room with a small balcony. Easy check-in & luggage carts were plentiful. Only a couple of places to eat within waking distance. Room & bathroom were clean and room looked to be updated but very small with 2 Qn beds. Breakfast was typical Hampton style.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeyCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    206
    84
    32
    25
See reviews for
411
338
42
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with very courteous staff right on te beach. Too bad to have a parking lot between the ocean and the hotel. It would have been so much nicer to look over just the pool area and the beach. The pool needed refinishing. The room was clean and quiet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I Had another wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn in Daytona Beach Shores.. The breakfast was really good and the home made cookies at the desk are awesome... I was on the 6th floor and we enjoy the view of the ocean...The room was very clean and we had pleanty of towels.. I will always make plans to stay at the Hampton Inn whenever I visit Daytona Beach..

Room Tip: I think oceanfront is the beast view.. It is a very quiet hotel. which I love very much..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolbreezejohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hampton Inn on Daytona Beach is a good hotel. The hotel is a little dated and needs a refresh.We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Myrtle Beach and thought this one wound be as nice. Our oceanfront room was clean, except for a sticky substance on the carpet. Used the hot tub outside which was in a weird location. Staff was super friendly and cookies were available fir bedtime snack.Bottom line.... GREAT LOCATION,CLEAN ROOM ,GOOD VALUE

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hpm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend with family the first of November. We had ocean front rooms overlooking the pool. It was great to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wasn't feeling good one day and ended up staying in the room with the do not disturb sign on until after 2:00 pm. We thought we missed the cleaning staff, but when we came back to the room late in the day, our room was made up. We also got restaurant recommendations from the front desk several times and they were always right on the mark. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BetsyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here on business a few days ago, and had a great time. The service was excellent, the hotel was clean, and you can't beat the oceanfront view. For what I paid for the room, this was an amazing value. I will definately stay here again the next time that I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSUSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was the best. We are from Indiana, and our daughter wanted to get married on the beach in Florida. So it was a challenge to make all the arrangements from over 1000 miles away. This hotel staff was amazing, from the very beginning. Very friendly and concerned with our needs. I cannot say one disappointing thing about our stay, except for Hurricane Sandy! and that wasn't so bad either. The wedding was a sucess and all family was happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#6 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning ocean views, free WiFi and hot breakfast daily in our recently renovated hotel in March 2014. Our Hampton Inn Daytona-Shores Oceanfront hotel features 110 comfortable guest rooms with microwaves and mini-fridges, heated oceanfront pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We are located close to Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Kennedy Space Center, LPGA International and many great local attractions for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing