We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Back for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We are currently at Hampton inn Daytona beach shores. This is our third trip here this year and the staff never disappoints us. My husband loves their biscuits and gravy but it was just served on Friday so they are going to surprise him and fix some a small amount on Sunday for him. Where else can you get this kind of hospitality? This is our favorite place to relax. Anyone that writes a bad review just didn't take the time to let the staff make it right. Many thanks to all that put in the extra effort to make us feel at home. This Hampton inn is the best!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuffer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    257
    96
    32
    31
See reviews for
505
403
53
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Kyle Link, desk check-in associate, provided excellent service! Kyle had outstanding business/people skills and made us feel very welcome. Helpful staff. Clean hotel right on the beach. Breakfast very good. Great first floor ocean view room.

Room Tip: Corner first floor had good ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Friendly service. Clean hotel. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast with fresh waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage, along with cereals and muffins. Also hot cookies each evening. We had a side room, but still had balcony and a good ocean view from the balcony. Saturday BBQ with DJ and karaoke, along with prizes for various drawings and contests. Wish there had been a vegan option for the BBQ, but do not hold against them because there was not, as there are probably only a few like me who would opt for it. But it would be nice to have that added. We will be back. Were there for Labor Day weekend getaway, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustAnotherTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

On our way to Disney World, I took 4 children (ages 14 down to 8) for a 3 night stay at The Hampton Inn Daytona Shores. This was the perfect choice for my group.
I booked two connecting rooms which were oceanfront with balconies. These are standard Hampton Inn rooms with microwaves, refrigerators and coffee pots and comfy beds. The view from the balcony is beautiful and we could hang out in our room at night and listen to the waves crashing below. Very peaceful!
The staff at the hotel are all super friendly and helpful. When we arrived, Donna, at the front desk, checked us in. She offered all the kids cookies and gave me advice about where to order some pizza since it was late when we arrived. Later in the evening I came downstairs to get change for the vending machines to buy water. Donna went in the back room and brought me 5 bottles of water instead. I thought that was a very nice gesture.
The hotel has a very large pool right at the beaches edge and also has a jacuzzi. My girls enjoyed the pool very much. During the day we spent our time on the beach. The beach here is wide and clean and was not crowded at all during our stay (third week of August). There is a company right on the beach that rents 2 beach chairs, an umbrella and a table for $25 per day.
As is typical in all Hampton Inns, a buffet breakfast is included and this little feature greatly increases the value of any hotel when traveling with 4 kids. There was always a very nice selection of fruits, cereals, muffins and pastries each morning and my girls all enjoyed making their own waffles.
My only word of caution concerning our stay is that, if a connecting room is a necessity you will need to confirm with the general manager, Sandy. They only have a limited number of connecting rooms. I was originally told that a connecting room could only be confirmed on the day of arrival. After speaking with Sandy ( one month before our arrival) and explaining my situation (1 adult with 4 children) she confirmed the connecting rooms for our stay.
The girls and I had a very enjoyable 3 days at The Hampton Inn Daytona Shores and will certainly return again in the future.

Room Tip: Oceanfront, balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichelleLovesTrvling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores. We love the extra amenities like the hot breakfast in the mornings and cookies at night. Fantastic spot right on the beach, comfortable rooms, and fun BBQ on Saturdays. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

For the last 4 years, this has been our family destination hotel! The rooms have always been clean, the staff very attentive, the Saturday BBQ - can't beat it! AND right on the beach. The only thing I can find wrong with this hotel, is I can't stay more often.

Room Tip: All rooms have either Ocean Front or Ocean View, so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff was helpful as always-tips, coupons etc.
The Saturday BBQ was rained out, and that was very disappointing.
Maybe they could come up with an indoor alternative
for bad weather?
Hot breakfast everyday was wonderful, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing