We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for a few days in early January. The rooms were clean and we had a great view of the ocean. The rooms are angled so that many of them give you an ocean view. The staff was very friendly and the price was decent. There is a convenient store across the street that is open very early in the morning and late at night. They give you a free breakfast that is satisfactory. The days we wee there were rainy and cool, but they have a heated pool that would have been useful if the weather would have been better. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 510 was very close to ocean front without paying the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Blairsville pa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The 2 % milk on the buffet is only slightly reduced in fat, it is not a low fat milk. 1% or fat free are truly low fat.
Otherwise, the food was good.
Having a small kitchen was very useful.
Using AAA was also helpful.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TOM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay. Even though our room wasn't facing the ocean, the way the balconies were positioned allowed us to watch the sunrise over the ocean. Appreciated the front desk who recommended places for sight-seeing. Nice pool. Enjoyed watching sunset in the lounge chairs that were on the sea wall facing the ocean. Breakfast was very good, even with a very crowded dining room. Very few people ate supper there so there were few choices on the menu and one server for the entire dining room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison AR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The room was nice and clean, the staff were very friendly, and it is in a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Plus! All rooms have a balcony view of the ocean!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieInAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Aku Tiki in Daytona Beach and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was, even in this busy tourist town. We live fairly local and have stayed in many hotels in Daytona Beach for short holidays. We will always stay at the Aku Tiki from now on. The desk girls were friendly and helpful and the breakfast staff worked hard at keeping the hot food bar fresh and stocked. The pool area was extremely clean and appealing, including nice tables with umbrellas. It would be a great place to bring a family and enjoy the pool and beach. Request a room with a south view, as it will overlook the pool, hot tub and beach. If bringing children, a first floor room would be great, (on the south side facing the pool), as access to the beach and pool are fabulous. Our room was spacious, clean and included a nice balcony with chairs and small table. This hotel is a must stay when visiting Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Pool side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights over Thanksgiving while enjoying the Turkey Rod Run. The beachfront location is fantastic, and all the rooms have balconies angled to give you a view of the ocean. The rooms have nice kitchenettes and are spacious. Beds are not spectacular but are comfortable enough.

However, when I opened the closed I was immediately assaulted by a musty/mildewy/moldy odor coming from the closet. I grabbed the luggage stand, quickly shut the door and did not open it the rest of the stay. I could sense a trace of the stale odor in the rest of the room -- although my wife who has asthma was able to stay there, so it wasn't bad. I know mildew is a constant battle at the beachfront, but the closet was not usable as a result.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. While we’re happy that you enjoyed the room overall, we do apologize for the unpleasant odor in your closet. Our staff works hard to keep the guest rooms in tip-top shape but we fell short of that standard in your case. We do encourage guests to let us know during their stay if there is anything that falls short of expectations so that we can resolve an issue immediately. We have addressed this particular issue with our staff to help ensure that we improve for future guests. We do hope that you come back to stay with us again and give us a chance to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#22 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#39 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing