We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Aku Tiki in Daytona Beach and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was, even in this busy tourist town. We live fairly local and have stayed in many hotels in Daytona Beach for short holidays. We will always stay at the Aku Tiki from now on. The desk girls were friendly and helpful and the breakfast staff worked hard at keeping the hot food bar fresh and stocked. The pool area was extremely clean and appealing, including nice tables with umbrellas. It would be a great place to bring a family and enjoy the pool and beach. Request a room with a south view, as it will overlook the pool, hot tub and beach. If bringing children, a first floor room would be great, (on the south side facing the pool), as access to the beach and pool are fabulous. Our room was spacious, clean and included a nice balcony with chairs and small table. This hotel is a must stay when visiting Daytona Beach.

Room Tip: Pool side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    242
    62
    22
    24
See reviews for
363
254
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here a couple of nights over Thanksgiving while enjoying the Turkey Rod Run. The beachfront location is fantastic, and all the rooms have balconies angled to give you a view of the ocean. The rooms have nice kitchenettes and are spacious. Beds are not spectacular but are comfortable enough.

However, when I opened the closed I was immediately assaulted by a musty/mildewy/moldy odor coming from the closet. I grabbed the luggage stand, quickly shut the door and did not open it the rest of the stay. I could sense a trace of the stale odor in the rest of the room -- although my wife who has asthma was able to stay there, so it wasn't bad. I know mildew is a constant battle at the beachfront, but the closet was not usable as a result.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. While we’re happy that you enjoyed the room overall, we do apologize for the unpleasant odor in your closet. Our staff works hard to keep the guest rooms in tip-top shape but we fell short of that standard in your case. We do encourage guests to let us know during their stay if there is anything that falls short of expectations so that we can resolve an issue immediately. We have addressed this particular issue with our staff to help ensure that we improve for future guests. We do hope that you come back to stay with us again and give us a chance to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed there this summer and I am SOOOO ready to go back!!!... Months later aqnd I am still raving about this property and the staff... food was good and room was clean... I am making this at least a yearly vacation if not a quarterly get away.... You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was our first time in Daytona Beach and we were not sure at all where to go. We are glad to have stayed here. We had a very nice view of the ocean, the room was quiet, clean and spacious. Having a 6 years old and a 8 month old baby, it was definitely a plus to have a refrigerator, microwave and mini stove in the room. The restaurant was a bit outdated but the food was good after a long trip. The breakfast had bread, bagels, juices, pancakes, scramb. eggs, sausage, cold milk, cereal and coffee. If you want more, conveniently there is an IHOP right across the street. The staff was very pleasant, polite and quick with any requests. We would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosQueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate it! As you discovered, whether you are traveling with children, are a couple looking for a getaway weekend, a golf group, or family reunion, the Best Western PLUS Aku Tiki caters to you. The staff at the Tiki prides themselves on keeping the hotel clean and catering to our guests. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing your family next time you're in Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times its my hotel of choice! Awesome people and friendly service!!! Beautiful views from every room!!! VERY CLEAN!!! I give this hotel 6 stars and it only goes to five!!! Ohhhhh did I mention the pool!!!! The POOL is Olympic size! Heated and you can go in as late as you want!! As long as you don't bother anyone!! Great hotel!! And not to far from main st!!! And ALSO very bike friendly!!!!! ******

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks to one of our repeat visitors for such a glowing review. Our Olympic-size pool and kiddie pool are popular with a lot of our guests. We love hearing from our guests and hope to continue to impress you while remaining awesome & friendly! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here three nights during Biketoberfest. Hotel goes out of their way to accommodate trailers and motorcycles. We had a kitchenette with a full-size fridge, stove, and table/chairs for four. Balcony looks directly onto beach...with many bikes in Daytona for the week, we never heard them since we were on the beach-side. Also could look into parking lot & keep an eye on the bike. Beds were very comfy, but sheets were older & limp - I prefer mine newer & crisper. The olympic-size pool was very refreshing. Had dinner one night @ hotel - it was fine. Free breakfast menu includes variety - eggs, sausage, cereal, danish, toast, oatmeal, juices. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing ocean are definitely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mare4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this family owned and operated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located on the "World's Most Famous Beach".Welcome to the newly-renovated Daytona Beach, Florida hotel located directly on the white sand beaches of Daytona Beach. This family friendly hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be conveniently near the Ocean Center Convention Center, Daytona International Speedway and the Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. The BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn proudly offers 132 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy dining at Traders, the onsite full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing