We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely loved this property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahama House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahama House
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved this property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2007

My closest friend and I stayed at the Bahama House for a girls weekend in April (2007). I had planned this much need weekend for just the two of us for about three months. She’s a new mother and I’m a seasoned one, who both needed a break. We had such a fantastic time. The room was incredible. We stayed in one of the ocean view efficiencies on the South side of the building. We loved it! The complimentary weekend happy hour was the perfect start to our evenings. The staff was absolutely wonderful and the accommodations were fantastic.

Jo Lynn Deal

  • Liked — I was treated wonderfully from the moment I walked in the door.
  • Disliked — Would loved to have had a wine bottle opener in the room.
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JLDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    272
    77
    25
    26
See reviews for
428
381
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
beezlebub
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2007

For what you are paying, it really can't be beat. Especially in Daytona. I've seen people complain about the breakfast and happy hour... but when you're paying only $135 per night, you can afford to
eat elsewhere! The rooms are clean and orderly, as well as the lobby,
which is ammaculate. The place is family owned and operated, which is a big plus for us. They also have another hotel, The Aku Tiki, which is equally nice. Overall good value, and a safe bet during the races.

  • Liked — Ethe facility was very nice.
  • Disliked — Daytona
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank beezlebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Bahama House for 2 days in early November following a cruise out of Port Canaveral. What a wonderful experience. Had a 10th floor oceanview room with a balcony which had a beautiful view of the ocean.
Room was large and clean. had a full kitchen, sofa, dining table, desk table as well as a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom.
Hotel lobby and grounds were spectacular and clean.
Workers seemed like one big happy family who met your every need and made you feel at home.
The continental breakfast was one of the best we have ever seen and the nightly cocktail party was a great experience. they make a great Bahama Mama!
The hotel has undeground parking and a beautiful pool area--well landscaped with plenty of lounge chairs as well as tables and chairs. Great location with wireless internet in the lobby. Huge lcd tv in the lobby. Beautiful view of the ocean from the wonderfully decorated dining area. One of the best beach hotels we have stayed at in Florida! Approximately 12 years old but seems brand new.

  • Liked — Very clean and friendly staff
  • Disliked — construction next door
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank sassymi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario (Near Toronto)
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2006

A few points:
-Very, very clean foyer
-Amazing 50+ inch large-screen plasma TV in foyer lounge area
-Rooms pretty clean (for a hotel)
-Nice view of the ocean from even the cheaper rooms
-One of the best hotels in Daytona Beach

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Mb1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor, I guess I was expecting a little more bang for my buck. The hotel is fairly run-of-the-mill, but may be one of the nicer joints in Daytona Beach, which is not saying much. Our room felt marginal as far as cleanliness goes, and the bathroom was pretty-well aged. The fridge and microwave were a nice touch, though. The beach-side pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The hotel offers a number of activities during the week, which makes it feel a little more like a retirement home. Not unreasonable as we were easily the youngest people there, and I'm in my mid-thirties! Skip Daytona Beach altogether and stay in Orlando, but if you have to stay, I might recommend springing for a room a the Hilton.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Cleanliness & location
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid Daytona Beach!
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank James98109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2006

We decided to stay at the Bahama House based on the TripAdvisor reviews and rating. I'm glad we did. The room was wonderful - clean and fresh, with a lovely balcony where we sat and watched the sunrise and listened to the sounds of the ocean. The staff was unobtrusive yet friendly, courteous, and attentive - and the complimentary Happy Hour was an unexpected, very pleasant surprise! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank JoyfullNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2006

We stayed at the Bahama House a few years ago, and are considering returning this winter. The hotel location was perfect for our young family, lots to see down at the New Smyrna beach end, and lots of restaurants North. The previous review said it was not a "great place to stay"...I strongly disagree. It is simple comfort, not a five star, but excellent service from tha staff, and enough little perks, like the homemade cookies at the front desk, the FREE cocktail hour and continental breakfast, to make it a pleasant experience...If you don't like the heat, don't visit FLORIDA! We loved The Bahama House, and we hope to see you there in April.

  • Stayed May 2003
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Property: Bahama House
Address: 2001 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing