We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and reliable stay on Daytona Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahama House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bahama House
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and reliable stay on Daytona Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We've stayed at this hotel about six times now, at various times of the year. Each time we are not disappointed - the room is always kept clean, the breakfast buffet is always well stocked, and we always feel safe and comfortable. The rooms are fairly large, and even the basic rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave. (We've found the cheapest rates directly on the hotel's website rather than Expedia, etc.). We love this hotel enough to bring friends with us this time, and they also enjoyed it and are anxious to return.

There seems to be plenty of parking, both underground and ground level. The pool is kept clean, as is the hot tub. The breakfast buffet is standard - croissants, cereal, coffee, etc. - but is always plentiful. We don't usually make the cocktail hour that is served every night (it runs from 5:30-6:30 or so, which is when we are often at dinner) so I can't comment on that. Unlike some other hotels, the ocean view rooms have a pretty good view of the beach but obviously aren't a direct view like the ocean front ones.

There didn't seem to be anywhere to walk to for food or shopping, although some other reviewers have commented on nearby hotels with restaurants that they have visited. It is pretty easy to drive to restaurants in both directions, as well as shopping, movies, etc.

A word of caution for travelers with very young children - Daytona Beach allows cars on the beach and they don't seem to look out for beachgoers. It's not like crossing a highway to get from the beach to the water, but kids do have to be alert and not just run back and forth without looking. This hotel has a lifeguard station right by it, and a lot of deck chairs on the boardwalk overlooking the beach. You can also rent chairs and an umbrella from a vendor on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solarstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    272
    77
    25
    26
See reviews for
428
381
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
thetravlers2009
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

The rooms are spacious clean with a great view! Service was wonderful everyone on the staff was friendly helpful and very curtious. Pool area was very clean pool the pool itself was sparkling clean a steady tempture. The cocktail hour each evening was a plus free cocktails fresh popped corn. Nice touch Bahama house!

The contintenal breakfast could use a little work but all in all it was okay.

George & Jane Nouhan

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

I stayed for a week and enjoyed the time I spent there. The staff was great I was always greated with a smile no matter where I went. Housekeeping always did a great job.
I love that all the rooms have balconys and you can just enjoy the view of the ocean.
It is a older hotel but you would not know if they keep it in great shape.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphinduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

The hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful to all our requests and needs. When we arrived we were told that we were updated to the deluxe suite at the same rate. The suite was beyond our expectations. It was very roomy and very clean. We were on the 10th floor so we had a great view from our balcony. Housekeeping did a great job when we needed our room restocked. The only bad thing I have to say about this hotel is that the pool could have used a bit more chemicals. The chlorine level was virtually non-existent. It made the pool a bit cloudy and salty if you happen to accidentally get some in your mouth. My kids really hated that. Also, if you drive a larger vehicle (I drive an HHR) you may prefer to use the parking lot as opposed to the underground parking garage. It's rather small and tight down there but at least they have free parking. Super hotel and great stay. We'll definitely use them again the next time we stay in Daytona Beach!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvinchris92800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We held the third annual DeLand family reunion at the Bahama House and once again LOVED IT. We are almost beginning to feel as though the staff is part of the extended family, they are so good to us. They even let us use the meeting area downstairs (usually used for continental breakfast and happy hour) for our family luncheon on Saturday afternoon. This is an outstanding place, and beats the pants off the trashy places just up the road. Great pool/hot tub/deck experience, great views, great prices, great fellow guests. A nice, laid back quiet place to hang out and enjoy the beach. Nothing beats this place in Daytona. We've enjoyed our ocean front rooms for three straight years now. See you next summer!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at Bahama House for 3 Days before heading off to Disney for a family vacation. We booked our room after researching on Trip Advisor. This Ocean-Front Hotel is a Spectacular value! Shop all websites for the best price. I called the hotel directly and they matched the prices I found on-line.
What we liked...
Big rooms with kitchen / Full-Size Fridge, Microwave, Stove, Dishes, Silverware. Sink
We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to Ocean Front - Great Balcony!
LOCATION - Right on the beach - not a busy area - Great for families with children
Free Breakfast every morning: Fresh Bagels, Pastries, Banannas, Cereal, Milk, Coffee, Juice, and more...
FREE Happy Hour every night from 5:30 - 6:30
Nice, comfortable, CLEAN atmosphere! Nice Pool area and Hot Tub!
Friendly and accomodating managment and service!
Free Parking in lot or basement garage!
As far as food goes...
Eat in the room or drive to find quality food. No good food in walking distance.
This place is UNBELIEVABLE! We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carbcounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiz, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

The hotel staff was very responsive, courteous and helpful

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taxguyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Property: Bahama House
Address: 2001 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing