We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with the kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bahama House to your Saves list
Bahama House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Best Value Rate
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

From the time we got there until we left our kids had a great time. The hotel had sand toys for the kids to borrow and there were concessions on the beach near the hotel where we were able to rent umbrellas and chairs. We enjoyed some time by the pool too. The kids thought it was really cool that they were able to have their faces painted right there in the hotel. We will definately be staying there again!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beautiful Ft Pierce, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Everybody was very nice and the accomadations were fresh and clean. Daytona is a great town and this is an excellent choice in hotels. I thought it might be a little pricey, but we made up for that at the free happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsterGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Csarolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Have stated many times from one nite to four nites. Stayed both before and after the hurricanes. Everything has always been the way we wanted it.

What more is there to say!!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is a simple hotel--generally clean and the staff people are pleasant. It's nothing to write home about though. Times are tough
and the beach neighborhood shows it.

The hotel tries to compensate for its weaknesses. The front desk staff people are professional and they do little things like have warm, chewy chocolate chip cookies waiting for you as you come and go. They also give you a welcome bag as you check-in, and a bottle of water as you check-out.

And a bonus--There's easy and direct access to the lovely beach!

Ah, but there is a but... the hotel is not that quiet--e.g., the housekeepers will make noise to get you out of your room so they can make the beds! They'll even notify the front desk staff. I'm not sure what happens if you really just want to stay in your room. The breakfast is so so and the coffee is really BAD. It's better to drive to Publix (in Ormand Beach or Daytona shores) and pick up something from the bakery. The hotel room furniture is dated, but the pillows are soft and comfy. There's a balcony, but don't use it once dusk falls because of the bugs. There were signs posted in the lobby and near the elevators warning people not to open the doors to the room balcony because of the mosquitos and what I call, "No see ems" those nasty biting creatures that swarm all over you before you can do a darn thing. So the balcony is pretty useless unless of course you don't mind being bitten. The hotel is a little skimpy when it comes to the small stuff that may turn into something big (or quite annoying): *one roll of toilet paper. You have to call the front desk staff to get more! *Bad coffee---some of the worst I've ever tasted. You MUST go elsewhere to get a coffee fix and there's no place within walking distance since so many businesses are no longer in business.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lea_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This was our first stay at the Bahama House and we were very pleased. The rooms were very nice and the oceanfront room we had came with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean.
The staff was attentive and very friendly. We really enjoyed the complimentary happy hour in the afternoons.
The really nice thing about this hotel is the location. It's not too far from the center of the action but just far enough away so that you don't feel like you're too crowded...for me, the perfect distance.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derf3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

Love the pool!! Love the beach!!! The happy hour is so fun. It lets you get to know all of your neighbors!! We knew most of the hotel by the end of the trip. Breakfast was simple but good. The views are very pretty. All room have a great view of the beach! We love this hotel. It was our second visit and we will most likely go back when in Daytona. I wish we would have had the full kitchen like last time. Some rooms only have microwave and dorm room fridge. All in all we love this hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

They fed me, on the beach, good service- booze at 5PM

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#39 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#11 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Address: 2001 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#