We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal. Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Ranked #67 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal. Great Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick trip out of town and Daytona Beach is only a 3.5 hour drive for us. I've never been to Daytona, But was hoping for a winter tan. We arrived at acapulco hotel and resort, and the front desk was very friendly. We stayed in Room 806. It was an ocean view room, with an amazing view of the beach. The rooms were clean, bathroom was slightly updated. The Bed was comfortable. We were nervous, since we booked a great deal on Groupon.com. We only paid $40 per night plus tax. But we noticed that the same room is $300- per night for the Daytona 500. (Which started the day we left) To our pleasant surprise this hotel is very nice and well kept. We also enjoyed the pool area. For what we paid, we got a great deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElectricPiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Electric Piano:

Thank you for your excellent review on trip adivsor about your recent stay with us at our Acapulco Hotel & Resort.

We are always excited to hear that our cusotmers experience an excellent stay, and would return for a future stay. Your business is appreciated, Electric Piano
Please take an opportunity to visit us at our face book page at facebook.com/acapulcodaytona
You may also visit us at acapulcohoteldaytona.com for special rates.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    175
    117
    76
    115
See reviews for
276
173
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels this one was the dirtiest and its not a hotel the bar was closed on Saturday night and the motel was packed no food anywhere. Seagulls swimming in the pool do you no how sick that can make people. When they say this is a three star I promise you it's a 0 to 1 star. If you want to be sick by the time you leave there this is the place for you.I can tell you tens things that would discuss you about this place. Word to the owner have some proud. Everything in the rooms are not up dated from the time this place has opened and the carpet has not been cleaned since then, it's sick dirty.when you walk in the lobby they have you fooled!!

Room Tip: The parking is the worst. Research lots of different sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Lynn:

Thank you for taking the time to post your reveiw on trip advisor.

We are truly disappointed that we fell short of your expecations, and for that our sincere apologies. It is our resort and company's policy to provide a clean and safe environment to all our guests.
Although such comments are a rare for us, please be assured that we will deligently address the concerns raised.

At present, we are working on having our bar and restaurant open more frequently, however still based on occupancy levels.

Lynn, we appreciate your business and hope we will have the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

It seems great effort is being made to the grounds...very nice.
However, room cleanliness fell short. Kitchen was grimly to touch, we had no spoons, one fork, no pots and pans. The tile floorhad not been washed in a very long time. There was food stuck to it. The bathroom was not swept in six nights or mopped. The carpet was dirty and rarely vacuumed. Our sheets were never changed. The tile grout was black! The mattress was a joke...it was so worn that it totally slanted to one side... The decor was nice, pretty color and such...but I would rather have it clean...it seems housekeeping is taking a lot of shortcuts...not acceptable. Also, the hallway carpeting was very soiled and smelled, never vacuumed . I loved the ocean view and the pool, but would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Marge:

We appreciate your recent trip advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our resort, and we appreciate your comments.

Cleanliness of our rooms and customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. These are areas in which our guests scores us high. In this instance, it appears we miss 'the goal, and for that our sincere apologies.
Although, we take care of our hallway carepts on a daily basis, they are indeed a little worn and we are on target to replace those areas of our resort, within the next week.

Your business is appreciated Margie, and we hope you will give us another oportunity to host you during your next trip to the Daytona area. Please contact me directly to book your next stay, and have the opportunity to personally welcome you back.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I don't usually review unless a property stands out, good or bad, but I feel like this needs to be said. This place is average. I got a decent deal on priceline, so I can't really be upset, but here are the facts:
1. $10 resort fee. If I pay a resort fee, I expect resort amenities. This is not a resort and should not be called a resort. It is a hotel. There is a pool, but nothing warranting a $10 resort fee.
2. Breakfast is $9. Not included.
3. Coffee is $2.14. Cmon now. $10 resort fee and there is no free coffee in the lobby?
4. Wireless internet, while included, is slow. I'm in the middle of the 5th floor so it's not like I'm out on an extreme end of the place.
The rest is average. I will say the people at the desk are really friendly. Other than that, I'd say if you get a deal, stay here. There is nothing that stands out that would warrant paying rack rate for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
January 10, 2013

Dear Sconi:

Thank you for the recent review on trip adivsor with regards to your stay at our Acapulco Hotel & Resort.

Our Resort fees does include the parking, wireless internet, free in room coffee or tea,and pool towels, which are different than the in room towels. We are looking at adding free coffee in our lobby, for a limited time, during the later part of February.

We appreciate your note of our front office team friendliness, and will share your comments with the team. Your feed back is highly valued and we appreciate your business, Sconi

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel itself is fine; rooms were adequate and clean. It's the pool area that is disgusting. The seagulls and blackbirds come in and take a bath and clean themselves in the pool and there's feces and feathers in it! I don't know why they can't put up wires like the resorts do in cancun. Plus there was all sand in the hot tub. . . .So we didn't use any of them. That was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milkmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
February 10, 2013

Dear Milkmade:

Thanks for your feed back regarding your recent stay with us.

The comfort of our guests is very important to us. Our sincere apologies with regards to the birds, trying to take over our pool areas. We take the birds approach seriously, this time of year, and have in place distrations that is 'scaring' them to move outside our pool areas.

Thank you Milkmade for the kind comments with regards to the cleanliness of our rooms.
We certainly take pride in making sure our rooms are clean and comfortable, and we have meet your expectations.

We apprciate your business Milkmade and look foward to having you as our in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I came down to Daytona from SC for 1 night with my wife and 8 month old son. We were in a 2 double Oceanfront room with a kitchenette. The view was spectacular. If you are looking for a direct Oceanfront room, this is the one. The lady at the Front Desk during check-in was quick and friendly.

Some of the cons being there is only 1 elevator for guests. Being we were on the 8th floor the elevator is quite slow. Carpets seem a bit old. However the room itself was clean and tidy.

Convenient location for shops/restaurants and beach access.

Room Tip: We were on the highest floor (8) with a direct view of the ocean. Nice view of the pool and beach. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoel_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
January 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Hoel:

Thank you for your excellent review on our Acapulco Hotel & Resort.

We are delighted that even thought your stay was a short one, it was an excellent stay.
Your comments with regards to our carpets looking a little worn' we wish to share with you that our plans to change our carpets is in the works with a completion date for February 10, 2013

Hopefully, your next stay would be a much longer vacation and we look forward to welcoming you and the family back to the Acapulco Hotel & Resort.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice hotel with great views of the water. Nice room, beautiful pool and hot tub and right on the beach. Be careful though about being charged for extras! Would stay here again. We asked for an extra luggage stand and the person at the desk was rude and said there's only 1 per room. Other than that, the rest of the staff was good.

Room Tip: Efficiency was good enough with a microwave and small fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babzee11131960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Babzie:

We appreciate your taking the time to review your recent stay at our Acapulco Hotel & Resort and your comments with referencing your stay, as a very nice place is very much appreciated.

The comments with regards to asking for an additional luggage rack, and the responsiveness is noted. Our team does an excellent job responding to our guests needs, and for missing the mark and standards in this instance, please accept our sincere apologies

Should your future plans bring you back to the Daytona area, please feel free to contact me directly, as I would appreciate the opportunity to personally meet you and thank you for your business..

Sincerely,
David Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#39 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#45 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
#8 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sea Oats Resort
Club Sea Oats Resort
#13 of 21 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Property: Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Address: 2505 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5502
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acapulco Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach Front Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acapulco Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel And Resort
Acapulco Hotel Daytona Beach
Acapulco Resort Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing