We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
49
91
67
64
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
91
67
64
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel mini vacation an ocean view room wrestling wwe sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 373 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Listen, let me first start off by saying if you're looking for a luxury Daytona getaway- the Mayan Inn is *not* your place.

HOWEVER, this hotel is absolutely perfect for a quick trip and bed to sleep in at night with a fantastic location/view. Our room was clean (an oceanfront efficiency) and stocked with proper equipment. This particular efficiency was on the side next to the Ocean Deck restaurant/bar (awesome place), so there was loud music played until about 3am (not the hotel's fault). Every member of staff we encountered was helpful and pleasant. The most sketchy part of this hotel is definitely the elevators- nearly every reviewer comments the same. The elevators are desperately in need of an upgrade, but the stairwell was always clean and no problem. During our stay, the restaurant and bar were closed, but it looked to be because those were being renovated. Some of the pictures posted are old and the hotel actually looks better in person. I wanted to give this place some kudos since we had a great stay and many reviews aren't the best.
Essentially, you get what you pay for- a great beach location, fantastic view (if you pick oceanfront), acceptable/fair accommodations.

Room tip: Oceanfront efficiency room on left side of hotel! (Not next to Ocean Deck Rest.)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JJE8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The pool area was nice, but both restaurants were closed.
Our room was outdated and upon check in, we had to call for housekeeping to come and tidy up a few things.
The elevator was slow and scary, several guests commented on this.
The wifi was hit and miss.
Most of the staff was very courteous and friendly with the exception of one lady at the front desk.
Parking was good, security was friendly.
But I can't recommend this for anyone, based on it being so outdated and both the restaurant and bar being closed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michaellG1508QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Our family was looking for a last minute hotel to extend our visit to Florida one more day. We were next door at the Ocean Deck (amazing food and drinks by the way!) and walked over to the Mayan to see if by chance they had a room. And they did! The rooms are typical hotel rooms but clean and you can’t beat the ocean view from the balcony. The beach is super happening with food vendors and music and tons of people during the day, so it was a good time to experience that. Beds were comfortable, but one was quite noisy with every turn. Bathroom was clean with the usual hotel amenities provided. The room does have a small fridge and microwave which was nice.
Overall pros for me were the price was good, the view is amazing, and entertainment and food options during the day were great. Oh and it is really close to the boardwalk.
Cons were the intermittent smell of marijuana in our room (someone smoking on their balcony perhaps?), and the extremely loud music and other guests throughout the hallways until late into the night. The slow elevator was a bit annoying but most times we opted for stairs, not a big deal.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tourist757759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is not the newest, or the cleanest. After experiencing others in the area it was not too bad. Cleanliness: 3 out of 5 for basic cleaning of room and bathroom. They need to do some deep cleaning of nooks and crannies!! The beds were comfy with crisp clean sheets and I felt comfortable walking in the tile floors with no shoes because it felt clean!! Although it could have used updates in the bathroom the tv was huge and we had a nice clean fridge. Loved the view from the balcony and the Ocean Deck next door!! Good value for our money and I had fun with the cranky-ish front desk lady and the rest of the friendly staff!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 4064life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

This hotel was very clean and right on the beach, we stayed one night and we had a great time and we coming back again, the staff were so nice and everything you need are close by. There are lots of restaurant and bar walking distance(100 to 300feet).there is only one tiny problem with this hotel and that is the elevator is so so so slow and 90%of their reviews customer complains about it and I hope they fix it soon but we will still give them a five star.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RONNIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews