We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Inn
Nearby Hotels
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
39
82
58
59
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
82
58
59
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan older hotelwould stay againfree breakfastprivate balconysunrise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 329 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked here thinking it would be worth it being walking distance to most attractions. Yes it was in a great location of the beach, but that's about the only good thing! The parking is horrible! We were afraid to leave because we were not sure we would have a spot to park when we returned. And to think you pay extra for the parking! The elevators were WAY to small! They smelled and made horrible noise. Our child was scared to ride them! The room, well, it's not what we expected. Very small! It took three of us to open the door to the balcony. And then closing it you had to slam it to close it. The room had roaches that would crawl around on the tables and the bathroom. Our daughter had a roach crawl across her bed! We wouldn't sleep under the covers. We used our pillows and blankets we brought and slept on top of their covers. We didn't feel like our stuff was safe in the room either and there was an extra charge to use the in room safe. Our stuff was safer locked up in our vehicle! Needless to say, we won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This could be a lengthy review but Ill highlight the important facts.
1. Safety - Elevators make loud noise smell horrible, are slow and drop multiple inches when stepping in them with a few people. The building is being held up by temporary metal supports. While at the pool witnessed cement from the building, 8th floor, fell crashing down on the pool deck. Luckily no one was injured, caution tape was put up to avoid walking near the building.
2. Rooms - Rusted door, wouldn't close without extreme force. Bath tub water is stuck running, light over sink turns on and off. Room smells horrible, deck doesn't seem safe, cracked. The door knob to deck is falling off.
3. Security - Person at the front desk said USE THE SAFE in the room. She stressed this. Others at the hotel mentioned things missing from their rooms.

Locals said this hotel is one the three worst hotels in Daytona. AVOID!! its not worth saving the money.

Room Tip: Stay any where but here. Im sure the Hilton is expensive.. but Id pay it any day over this place.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The bathrooms are extremely small and the commodes frequently back up. Only big enough for one person to stand in. The elevator are small, slow and smelled very bad. The room had a weird smell and really was only big enough for one bed but it had two beds and there was barely room to walk around. The only good thing about the hotel was it was on the beach and near the pier. The Pictures of the hotel must have been taken years ago because it looks nothing this what it shows. There was a bar on the south side that played very loud music and did not close til 1-2 AM. I would not recommend this hotel. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sierrasun128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Rooms had cracks in Them and so did most of the patios. Theres Jacks holding up part of the hôtel. Elevators were Small and Made noise. We go to daytona a Lot and we usually stay at a better Hotel but we Wanted to be in walking distance to Ocean Walks and the Lagoon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel wasn't bad at all a little run down but very clean and the staff was very nice such has Joann at the front desk & Barbara at the Tiki Bar was very sweet and and great bartender and the housekeeper was very good also. Love the free beach concerts next's door at the Ocean Deck Restaurant & Bar. Over all very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews