We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mayan Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayan Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayan Inn
Ranked #84 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mayan Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I went to Daytona Beach on Oct.26th thru the 28th and stayed at the Mayan Inn. I went for the Richard Petty ride-along. We have stayed there 4 times and were very pleased. The staff are friendly and very helpful, and we liked the rooms we stayed in. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away.Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed each room. The last 2 times we stayed on the 8th floor. It was a side view, but you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    65
    56
    49
    79
See reviews for
104
69
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff is amazingly sweet. Don't be discouraged by bad reviews. You most definitely get what you pay for. They bumped us up to Ocean view no charge. We left a Hilton hotel to stay here and didn't regret it for one second.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hislitlprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed in this hotel 3 different occassions and when i was going again this year I almost blew the whole vacation by reading some aweful reviews that this hotel does not deserve. Just returned from 4 days it was as clean and comfortable as always. The service aone the pool great and the room as clean and roomy as always. The price is great and so is the location. Please if you need a great place with great service this is it. One note: breakfast could use some up grading.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for Oktoberfest Bike week, our phone didn't work, TV remote didn't work, bathroom tub was like surfing all bucket up, with under it,Stains on the curtains of god only knows,and step on a piece of small glass in the room... Our friends stayed next door and had to get a new Air-conditioner,also had killed several bugs in their room. Place needs a HUGE renovation!!!!!
Staff was the only nice accommodation they have to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Anglesey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mayan inn


What can I say!!?...... After all I read on trip advisor I was so paranoid about our stay for two nights at the weekend.....but I was amazed, happy and totally pleased with our stay.
We checked in no problem and had a front room with full ocean view (602) this room was clean, roomy, had a microwave and fridge and a good shower and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The housekeeper, Toni, was the best! She was always on the go and kept everywhere clean and during breakfast she was always there making sure we had plenty. She was helpful in every way and is a diamond :) the breakfast was continental and good basics of toast, cereal etc. we didn't go hungry.
Yes the hotel is old and well worn, but it is also well loved and if it was all refurbished and made plush then we would never be able to afford to stay here. It is not the Ritz and if that is what you want then it is not for you, but it is warm, friendly and a happy place to stay. The view from the balcony was awesome. We were there for Wings and Waves and my husband had a big smile on his face with the view. Only minor criticism is that the wifi was not so good. even reception couldn't help, but it wasn't too much of a problem, nice to switch off for a while. We will definitely be back next year and I cannot recommend this too highly to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer Tn
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Although the rooms are older and could be updated, they were clean. We had a beautiful view of the ocean with private balcony. The service was exceptional. When we arrived we wanted to change to a different room and that was handled with no problem and with the utmost courtesy. When we would leave or enter the inn, the front desk help always was friendly. Our maid service was top notch and extremely nice. We asked our maid for extra towels etc... she handled our request with courtesy and quickness. Again, very friendly staff here which is a nice change when dealing with people in customer service. The service here is above average!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Some other reviews bash the hotel pretty good, but my experience wasn't horrible. The building is older and has open-air corridors, so don't get your hopes up. But the rooms are clean, the water pressure is good, there's plenty of hot water to make showers comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

There is a popular bar/restaurant immediately next door. They like their music loud. VERY loud. And they like to play it all night long. Do yourself a favor and ask for a room on the north side of the hotel (it adjoins a vacant lot). The only way I survived the evening was with a pair of earplugs.

Complimentary breakfast in the lobby is nothing to write home about, but will tide you over till lunchtime.

Overall, a decent value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skydiverbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#75 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#55 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#74 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#50 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#32 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#77 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Inn

Property: Mayan Inn
Address: 103 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mayan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 blocks from Main Street Pier and walking distance to Ocean Center, Peabody Auditorium, Boardwalk, Daytona Lagoon and various other restaurants and attractions. Private balconies with beautiful ocean views. Oceanfront pool deck w/ seasonal Tiki Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mayan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing