We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old school family Italian...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Fino Restaurant

Porto Fino Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 396 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
kutztown, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old school family Italian...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Atlantic Ave. in Daytona Beach Shores is all but barren of restaurants, no idea why... We walked here from the Hyatt Place. The food we had was very good for inexpensive, no frills Italian. My wife's linguine w/white clam sauce was very tasty and my XL antipasti was a huge bowl of iceberg lettuce & in-house dressing w/ pepperoni, 2 cheeses, ham, olives, salami -a filling meal. Server Laurie ( a native Ohioan) was sweet & attentive

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockycomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    97
    49
    17
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant throw back Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A quaint and charming "throw back" restaurant complete with plastic flowers. The food is good (with the exception of the complementary but seemingly day old bread) and reasonably priced. The waitresses have all been their for years and very likeable. It is our "go to" place for a nice easy Italian meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveport, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Old building, very small, bad atmosphere but good food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a very old and very small building. You feel cramped when you are dinning. Ok atmosphere. Poor service by waitress. She was not very polite or tackful. Food was good not great. I would recommend the chicken Marsala . I have eaten there last year when we were in town for the races and it seemed better. I probably won't go back, mainly because of service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KimBarnes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The only thing positive was our server. Tourist bus stop place. Sauce from jar. Don't come here; bread was stale. Lasagna awful; shrimp overcooked. I could go on and on... But...if u want really good italian, so many better choices.

Helpful?
3 Thank honestpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food very good & waitresses outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Ate there 2 nights out of our 4 in Daytona, pizza was very good, & pasta was excellent & all served in a timely manner. The plus was the attitude & service of our waitress. Make this a place to stop in Daytona. Place is small & nicely decorated for an Italian restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jud7878_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Fino Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Porto Fino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing