We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love dreaming at The Dream Inn...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Inn
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love dreaming at The Dream Inn...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love staying at your hotel. I found The Dream Inn through twitter and have been staying here every time I drive through Daytona, which recently has been alot. I book online through your website with ease and am always met with a smiling face. I also like that check in starts at 1pm. Something the big hotel chains don't offer. If I'm running a little behind on my drive I always receive a call from you guys to make sure I am still on my way.
The courtyard has a very "backyard" feel with lots of tropical landscaping, bbq area with tables and umbrellas. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds.
I would like to know how to earn "stay credits". I see it when I make my reservation but asked once at the front desk and he wasn't sure how that worked.
The Dream Inn is a great value and a great place to stay! See you soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwilder74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write a review. I'm glad to hear you've had several wonderful stays with us. From accepting late check ins to offering online booking, we always aim to make our guests' experiences easy and pleasant. It's great to know we're hitting the mark.

We'd be more than happy to discuss "stay credits" with you! Just give us a call at (386) 767-2821.

Thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!

All the best,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    134
    29
    12
    38
See reviews for
102
204
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very nice older hotel. Great ocean view rooms. Very quiet and relaxing hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Gorgeous pool deck and landscaping. We really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of parking available. Very tropical feel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Rena,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our warm service and charming seaside atmosphere, so it's great to hear you enjoyed our friendliness and "tropical feel." If you're ever back in Daytona, we'd love to host you again!

All the best,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, NE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is an older motel right on the beach. We could have used a bigger bathroom but all in all the room suited our needs very well. Courtyard is very nice. Easy access to the beach. They have a hose available to rinse the sand off before going to the room.

Room Tip: We were in an upper level ocean view room. Had a view of the ocean from the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gbent5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even though the bathroom was a bit small for your taste. When you're so close to the beach, little else matters! We're happy the room met your needs overall, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. If you're ever in town again, we would love the chance to welcome you back!

Best wishes,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel has beautiful views of the ocean from the room, with walk-out access to the ocean & pool. We wanted a smaller, bottom floor hotel, not a high rise, this fit the bill perfectly. We had the best experience with the staff who are beyond accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles S b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Charles,

Thank you for your excellent review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Friendly, helpful service is our top priority, so I'm glad you found us so accommodating. If you ever visit Daytona again, we hope to welcome you back!

Best wishes,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was very well priced and a lovely place to stay. Right on the water it was gorgeous to watch the sunrise and sunset and the rooms reminded me of that "Old Florida" feel. Loved the room, owners were pleasant, no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yourkatiebug00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for the glowing review. I'm happy to hear you had such a comfortable stay with us. There's nothing better than watching a Florida sunset from the comfort of your own room!

Although I'm pleased by your kind words, I have to ask: what could we have done to earn that fifth star? We're always trying to improve and take constructive feedback to heart.

Thanks again for your compliments. If you're ever back in town, we'd love to host you again!

All the best,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Came down for a weekend getaway was sadly disappointed from the beginning. It began at check-in when the man checking us in never really looked at us as he came in to 'welcome' us. Granted, it's not the Four Seasons, but one would expect at least some form of a sincere check-in experience--there was none. The room itself was good size and our oceanfront room provided a nice view of the ocean. The room itself badly needs an upgrade as the blinds are in horrible shape, very dirty and had mold on them. There was also mold and the inside of the refrigerator was dirty. Jacuzzis on the second floor are very noisy in the ground floors rooms. Watch your fingers when you open the sliding door to the room. If you keep your fingers in the handgrip it will pinch your fingers as you slide the door open (at least in room 134). The bed was comfortable and the shower worked great. Overall, a major disappointment after hearing about how romantic it was supposed to be and after hearing about it from the Travel Channel TV show Hotel Impossible.

Room Tip: Stay on second floor. Better advice is to go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpf1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review experience. I'm truly sorry you had a disappointing stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly, professional service, so it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive a more enthusiastic greeting when you checked in. I'll have a word with my staff to make sure everyone is as warm and welcoming as possible.

As for the state of your room, I apologize if it did not meet your standards. This is concerning, especially since we recently underwent major renovations (as you know from our Hotel Impossible episode). Cleanliness is a huge priority for us; I'm appalled that your blinds and refrigerator were moldy. If you'd have bought the situation to our attention while you were here, we would have taken care of it immediately instead of after you left. As it is, if you decide to give us a second chance, please don't hesitate to inform a staff member if any of our amenities are dirty or otherwise not up to par.

Thanks again for bringing your concerns to my attention. We want all our guests to have a comfortable, pleasant time when they stay with us, and feedback like yours helps us improve. If you ever visit Daytona Beach again, I do hope you'll give us a another chance. I'm sure we can make up for your unfortunate experience.

All the best,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeeville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

4th stay. We were impressed with the improvements made! Please understand this is not a Hilton and never will be. It is however, a great little motel that is perfect for get aways on the inexpensive side. Clean, comfortable, safe place to stay! Right on the beach. It is our Turkey Rod Run Hotel. It isn't right in the middle of the parades or the cruising activities so you get a quiet stay. Easy drive to all the events. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms open the blinds and there is the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie Weaver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for your great review, Debbie! It's a pleasure to hear from a loyal customer. Inexpensive, clean, comfortable, right on the beach—you've hit the nail on the head! As a family owned and operated business, we love giving our guests a laid back, homey hotel experience.

Thanks again for your review and positive feedback on our renovations! We look forward to hosting you next year.

Cheers,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#12 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#42 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#46 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn

Property: Dream Inn
Address: 3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dream Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us make your beach vacation a Dream Vacation. Dream Inn was featured on the Travel Channel and is an award winning hotel. With an amazing attention to detail and service, Dream Inn truly stands out. Whether you're a first-time visitor or life-long customer, we encourage you to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Daytona Beach Shores and hope that we can make your upcoming visit a memorable and carefree time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Daytona Beach
Dream Motel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing