We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Inn
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Late Oct. we had the pleasure of a repeat stay at the Dream. The place was very clean and comfy and the staff all are very helpfull and prompt to respond to every whim.
Both my wife and I highly recommend the Dream Inn
David

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
David,

Thanks so much for your glowing review and recommendation! I'm pleased to hear our professional staff and clean, cozy accommodations have made you and your wife loyal guests. We always strive to give each guest a memorable stay in Daytona.

Thanks again for the kind words. Looking forward to seeing you both soon!

All the best,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    134
    29
    12
    38
See reviews for
102
201
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel proves you don't have to be a big chain to offer a great stay in Daytona, this was my wife and I second stay in a month and are already planning when we want to come back again, its a great hidden gem, can't wait to return to our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for your great review, Redwatson! It's a pleasure to host you and your wife and an honor to be your "home away from home." We really appreciate your encouragement and support of small, family owned and operated businesses like ours.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Cheers,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location! We stayed in an ocean front queen with kitchen and loved the convenience. Being on the beach was fantastic, the pool was beautiful, the staff were helpful and friendly. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Mary,

Thank you for the kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed our prime location, oceanfront room, lovely pool, and friendly staff. It's nice to know we helped make your trip to Daytona special.

Hope all is well in New Hampshire. We're looking forward to your next stay, too!

All the best,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was planning a trip to Forida on business in Tampa and had a couple of days. I saw a review of this Hotel/Inn on the Travel Channel. It's the Diamond on the Coast. It's small and you can park and walk to your room, no elevators (can't stand those) clean, great ocean access, great ocean front pool. You want "fancy" and pay alot to ride an elevator, this is not for you. You want "laid back" comfortable and a reasonable price, it's the best bargain on the entire Atlantic Coast and I have been to most of them.

Room Tip: Ocean Front. Since I was only there one night, I stayed in one of the other rooms. Nice room, easy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for the great review, Bill! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our relaxed atmosphere, good prices, and convenient location. (After all, the highlight of Daytona is the beach!) It sounds like you're quite the traveler, which makes your compliments especially valuable. The "Diamond on the Coast"—how flattering!

Hope you had a good trip back to Tennessee. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Jody Kinberger, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

stayed for a week, every year they have done something new to the property. this was our fourth time here. beautiful ocean views, nice rooms, and very helpful host's, just off I-95, so it was easy to get to all of the attractions.. we'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Was here on Buisness trip decided to stay mom and pop instead of corporate. Wise choice. The room was clean, no oders and no bugs... Everything was as advertised. We will be coming back in Nov for MMA fights and have decided to book the jacuzzi ocean front room. Met the owner at check out, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDSHANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Dream Inn on many occasions. I always stay in an ocean front jacuzzi room. I have an adult handicapped son and I'm battling stage IV breast cancer, so it is relaxing and almost like a therapy to me. I was very anxious to visit again since the TV show 'Hotel Impossible' revamped the place. I didn't have reservations, and arrived during their 2 hour closed for lunch period, so I called the emergency number, explaining it wasn't an emergency, but that I would appreciate it if I could get a room, and Jody came right down and got me checked into my favorite room (221-when alone, it's just easier to sit in the heart shaped tub without sliding underwater, and it's the best view of the ocean from a jacuzzi) I complained that the rate was too high for a Tuesday night in September, so it was reduced from $112 to $99 stating that was "the lowest it's ever been", and I paid an extra $20 to stay until 2 the next day. Now, I logged on, read a few reviews, and see where someone recently paid $78 for the same room. Really!? (And i explained I was a several times over repeat guest..oh well...I'm not complaining about the cost, only the untruth. I have, in fact, rented the room in the past for $79 (in November; I keep records) I was a bit disappointed that really the only thing I could tell different from the remodeling was fresh paint on the exterior (a street number would be helpful), some (at one time I'm sure beautiful) plants were placed around the pool, but were sad and wilted. (we have had a lot of rain, but a little pruning goes a long way) The new round futons by the pool were gorgeous and looked so inviting from my balcony, but were dirty when I went down for a closer look. A daily wipe down would be a good idea. The pool lights were never turned on...but I enjoyed looking over at neighboring pools..?! Totally out of the Inn's control, but still bothersome is the heavy construction going on next door. Jackhammers drowned out the peacefulness I had sought for a day outing. It appears that will be an on-going proposition. I will, without a doubt, return again several times before that construction is complete. It's been my therapy and meditation spot for a few years now. I plan on keeping it that way. Luckily, I'm fairly local, so I am fortunate that I can visit often.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyW900Ldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#6 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#13 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#42 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#46 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn

Property: Dream Inn
Address: 3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dream Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us make your beach vacation a Dream Vacation. Dream Inn was featured on the Travel Channel and is an award winning hotel. With an amazing attention to detail and service, Dream Inn truly stands out. Whether you're a first-time visitor or life-long customer, we encourage you to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Daytona Beach Shores and hope that we can make your upcoming visit a memorable and carefree time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Daytona Beach
Dream Motel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing