We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Coquina Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coquina Inn B&B
Ranked #4 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Chose the Coquina Inn for a night away to relax while the kids stayed with grandma. It was perfect! A beautiful historic house in the downtown, riverfront district. Plenty of shops and good restaurants within a few miles. 10 minutes to the beach, 15 minutes to a nice outdoor mall with movie theater in Port Orange. The innkeepers were SO nice and made us feel at home. Breakfast was fabulous and the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The best part was reasonably priced it was. Would definitely recommend 100%! Thank you for a fabulous stay S&S!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JHKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed in the Jasmine Room and it was wonderful! A romantic fireplace made of the original 1912 coquina stone stone held dozens of candles and a beautiful canopy bed was the centerpiece. The claw foot tub was a nice touch and fluffy towels and two robes awaited us upon arrival. Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts took all dietary restrictions into consideration. The coffee was hot and everyone was friendly, we will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I am not usually a bed and breakfast person but once I saw the Coquina Inn, I had to stay there. It was delightful! Steve and Rhonda have created a warm pleasant space with exactly the right blend of elegance and comfort. The Magnolia Room was lovely; I really enjoyed sleeping in the day bed in the window nook and waking up to the sun and treetops. The hardwood floors are the nicest I've felt under my bare feet in a long time. The breakfast was amazing, including fresh home made muffins and welcome recommendations for local yarn stores. I am looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank duvote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This bed and breakfast is a quaint old coquina house, with only four rooms to rent which is nice because it will never be too crowded. It's just blocks from downtown Daytona on the mainland side away from the hustle and bustle but close enough you could walk to the beach. The owners are a great couple who make sure your stay is a good one. The house is alway neat and clean and pets are welcomed. The owners have two great dogs that, upon request you can play with otherwise you never see them. The breakfast is alway hot and delicious.Overall, it's just a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uelzen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We travelled along the coast and stopped for one night in the Coquina Inn which was a luck shot!!
Very nice and tidy rooms! Furthermore, quite a familiar atmosphere and a very very friendly owner;)
As a highlight we enjoyed the spa (which is in the garden) in the late evening and got served a special 3 courses breakfast menue. This one was very delicious!!
All in all, just perfect - in case we go again to Daytona beach, we will definitely stay in the Coquinna inn again!
Anna and Yannic

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yannic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Back for a 2nd visit following our fantastic 1st experience back in February. Stayed in the "Jasmine" room this time around... once again, a wonderful weekend of comfort and fabulous food with personalized attention to detail. Arrival pleasantly handled by Rhonda; departure by Steve - innkeepers extraordinaire! Breakfast... delightfully delectable!

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Hibiscus" in February and the "Jasmine" this time around - can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuze07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our first ever bed & breakfast experience and we're forever spoiled! Innkeepers Steve & Rhonda along with their dog Godiva made us feel welcome and at home. Conveniently located, comfy & cozy. Perfect ambience with the delicious fresh breakfasts served hot from the kitchen (by "chief bottle washer" Steve). Can't wait for a return visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hibiscus to take advantage of the outdoor porch/patio in the cooler weather. Looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuze07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.6 mi away
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 17 in Daytona Beach
268 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquina Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquina Inn B&B

Property: Coquina Inn B&B
Address: 544 S Palmetto Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4924
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Rhonda, along with their dog (Vice President of Sunshine) Godiva, provide personal attention and a cozy setting in their four guest room Inn. Guests enjoy the garden gazebo spa, fresh flowers, cable TV, wireless internet, CD/clock radios, private bathrooms with embroidered robes, five-course breakfast, complimentary beverages and baked goodies, evening turndown service, and an extensive collection of colorful Floridian artwork. This is the place to stay in the Old Daytona National Historic District complete. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing