We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious corporate dinner”

Martini's Chophouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Martini's Chophouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 376 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious corporate dinner”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Great food and great service complemented each other for a corporate dinner in a private room at Martini's Chophouse. Started off with a light salad of cucumber and beets. Main entree was wild caught Scottish salmon with mango and pineapple salsa, vegetables, and jasmine rice. Delicious and not too heavy. Dessert was the double chocolate torte which was worth every calorie.

Only distraction was the piped in music, which should have been turned off in our room if possible, at least during the presentation. Other than that, service was excellent. I'd recommend this venue for business dinners of ten to fifteen people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    34
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great dinner and wonderful service.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Came here for a romantic birthday dinner. Had a lovely experience. The decor was very inviting and romantic, the grounds were gorgeous. The music was a tad loud for my taste but that was really my only complaint. Everything we had was very good. Our server, Kyle i believe his name was, very nice and right there with water and asking if we needed anything. Was it expensive? Sure but we ordered drinks, an appetizer and had dessert. I think for the money it was a good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turtletam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are visiting Daytona Beach or if you are here year round, you have to take a short drive over to Ridgewood Ave. and visit this Hidden Jewel! The dining room reminds me of a NY bistro, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the Martini's are delicious and the food is an adventure in eating! Some of our group had steaks and others had seafood. Everything was cooked to perfection. You will not be disappointed!

If it's a nice day/evening, there is a wonderful open patio behind the restaurant that you would never know is there until you visit! There is a beautiful waterfall and fire pit table perfect for gathering with friends and enjoying one of those marvelous Martini's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I was floored!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We had put off going to Martini's for years. What a mistake!
Service was timely but not looming.
Decor was not your typical Daytona beach scenery.
And the food was awesome. We started with cocktails - the Chocolate Martini was sweet heaven. The Espresso Martini was very "espressoy".
We had Tuna Tartar Nachos with wasabi that was delicious. The Escargot was decadent. We split the Farmers Salad which had the perfect amount of dressing. The Swordfish over risotto was perfectly cooked and the Strip with roasted vegetables was grilled exactly right. Double Chocolate Flour-less cake was delicious and the bread pudding was the best in town.
The best part was that the restaurant felt busy but we didn't feel rushed.

Helpful?
2 Thank OrmondBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All it promised to be”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A group of eight of us went to this restaurant for dinner during the Daytona 500 race weekend. I had made reservations and these were confirmed. I like that as sometimes, they "lose" your reservation, you show up and there is nothing that can be done. Service was excellent, bright, cheerful, ready to help - great considering how very busy this was.

The Caprise salad was absolutely the best I have ever had. Brown tomatoes out of Italy was mentioned on the description which kind of left us wondering but they were delicious, cheese was very fresh. My tablemates advised that the house salad was great and the presentation unique and worth mentioning.

Two of us had the Mahi Mahi, two had the salmon, two the lamb, two the steak. Not a complaint from anybody. Cooked to their liking and very tender.

The desserts were a hit with everybody. The organic ice cream was superb.
Excellent choices of wine and port as well.

Great evening, clients were very impressed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FrauMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martini's Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to Martini's Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing