We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view”
Review of Mai Tai

Mai Tai
Ranked #42 of 376 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great mai tai's. We will often stop there late afternoon have a few drinks and share 3-4 appetizers as a dinner. The drinks are good and large, and the appetizers delicious. If the weather is good, try to get an outside table

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deafdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    110
    32
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Incredible Find in a Tourist Area”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Be sure to go for Happy Hour -- then stay for more happy! While I do not normally like fruity drinks, the Mai Tai's here are terrific -- not too sweet -- and are trimmed with orchid blossoms for a nice finishing touch. At happy hour, they only cost $4.00 each. Also, at happy hour, fantastic appetizers are served for $5.00 each. The firecracker Thai shrimp and calamari are particularly tasty. Anything that you order is great here, as is the service. Guys, if you like REALLY short skirts, then this is the place for you. Live music is the perfect compliment as you relax either indoors or outdoors overlooking the ocean and people watching (or are they watching you?!?) With great food, drinks, value, service and a perfect location right in the heart of the beach, what more could you want?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Margarita's yum”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Waitstaff excellent (Bryce) awesome food will be back tomorrow during our vacation thanks for a great afternoon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBQ33707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and location,location”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were in Daytona recently and decided to try the Mai Tai, we were hungry upon arriving in Daytona, so we walked to Oceanwalk and decided on Mai Tai, it is located right on the corner of Oceanwalk, I had the fish sandwich which was very good and my wife had the pizza margherita, it was good as well, so good in fact we went back to get another pizza, 2 nights later, so excellent food and great location

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pugsybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great Spot With Terrific View Of The Ocean, Beautiful Waitresses, Cold Drinks And A Great Patio Area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tragaller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Tai also viewed

 

Been to Mai Tai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing