We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place, the Sea Club IV, grew on me.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club IV

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Club IV
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, FL
1 review
“This place, the Sea Club IV, grew on me.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

On July 3 we received an email with a last-minute offer to rent a Sea Club IV one bedroom unit starting the next day (July 4-11)! We negotiated a good price and checked in the following day.

I was a bit taken back at first by the size (small) of the bedroom. It had a bed (queen, or was it just a full?), one nightstand, and a small dresser with a TV on top; also there was a decent closet and a small window facing out to the exterior hallway. No pictures on the wall and no chair to sit on.

The balcony was also very small. Most of the units here have a nice size balcony, but our unit, at the middle of the V (room 204) had a small wedge of a balcony, but at least it did have two chairs and a small table. All the balconies are oceanfront and have nice views of the pool area and beach.

The living room was pretty decent, with both a queen size sleeper and a queen size Murphy bed, so this one bedroom was rated to sleep six, more than most one bedroom units at other resorts.

There is no jacuzzi at this resort, a big negative in my book, but the pool was warm enough (and I understand they heat it to 82 during the colder months).

The employees were friendly and helpful, something you don't always see at timeshares. The resort is run by a board of owners, not just a timeshare company like Diamond Resorts or Bluegreen, so the board is trying to keep expenses down, but also make the place nice.

Not too many amenities other than the pool (and, of course, the beach). They do have BBQ grills, shuffleboard, free wireless internet, and even a computer in the lobbby available for free use. There are no VCRs or DVD players in the room, but they have a limited number than you can check out (for free, but with a $50 deposit).

Another plus is that they have very nice (thick and new looking) pool towels and they allow you to bring down any or all of your towels & linens for exchange any morning.

Our kitchen inventory was complete. We had a couple minor room problems, but the maintenance staff handled them in a timely manner.

Parking is limited, but easy. No underground parking here. You do need to watch, though, for palm tree droppings which can damage your car's paint job.

So, by the end of our week, I had kind of adjusted to the small bedroom and balcony. I missed the jacuzzi, but was favorably impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and found it a relazing and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Like_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
64
52
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

we stayed here in october of 2008.... we had a wonderful time! the doors let a little air under them, which makes a noise, but if you put a towel in front of the door the problem is taken care of.... there was a lil sea weed washing up in the waves but it stopped after a day or so... but this was a great hotel and has wonderful view of the ocean... the hotel is in the shape of a V so all rooms have a view the ocean , which i thought was pretty cool.... our room had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms(one queen and the master w a king), a sleeper sofa, a murpheys (spell?) bed , a little dinning area and a full kitchen. So we had plenty of room. Oh and we were also able to check in early with no extra charge! they have free Wifi but we were on the top floor so we had a little trouble with the reception, but went down stairs and it worked fine, the also have a computer with internet access that you can use for no extra charge... and you can also view the ocean and the heated pool while you are using the computer ... :)

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere over the rainbow
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2008

Wea re currently staying at Sea Club IV......i havet to say they could have a few more thigs for the younger style of guest....they have a wonderful deal by giving away free doughnuts on wednesdays....the pool is great because it is heated....the view is okay they should put their chairs back in order every morning so that the guest dont havet to.........o ther than that i LOVED Sea Club IV

  • Liked — the view of the sea
  • Disliked — the fact that there isnt really anything for the younger type of guest
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drew_dunsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

This is absolutely the best place to stay in Daytona Beach. Our unit was seaside on the 4th floor floor and was great. This place is small and quiet but right in the middle of everything with a whole lot to do.

  • Liked — Views and close to action
  • Disliked — Leaving to go home
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MellowOchre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2007

We have just returned from Sea Club IV on Daytona Beach. We had a studio for myself and my husband and rented a one bed apartment for my daughter, son-in-law and baby grandson. Both were spacious, comfortable and very clean with full kitchens. Ideal. The Sea Club is right on the beach with a lovely pool area. It is not a large hotel, so it is very friendly and relaxed. We had a lovely time and would recommend this place.

Helpful?
10 Thank karenski0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#1 of 2 in Daytona Beach Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club IV

Property: Sea Club IV
Address: 3229 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6296
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club IV 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Club IV Resort is a majestic ocean front timeshare property. All cabins are ocean front; have a fully equipped kitchen including refrigerator and dishwasher, dining area, Flat Screen TV’s in Living rooms and bedrooms. King and Queen Size beds, full bathroom, free WIFI, Cabins range from 400 to 1,025 sq.ft. Of living space. Large balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Why get a room when you can get a condo for less money. Life is better at Sea Club IV Resort ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Club Iv Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Hotel Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing