We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very pleasant experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Club IV

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Club IV to your Saves list
Sea Club IV
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3229 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was just browsing resorts in the Daytona area to kill time and came across Sea Club IV where we stayed a couple years ago in January. All the current reviews are very accurate. This place was simply spotless inside and out. Staff is friendly. All rooms have wonderful views. Parking was very adequate, at least in January. We did not use pool as it was too cool but it seemed very nice and there were some brave souls in water even in January. Loved walking to pier just a short distance down beach for lunch and even dinner. Yes, this is an older resort but so well maintained. By the way my husband and I had a room with a Murphy bed which we found adequate. There was also a sleeper sofa but this room would have been quite full with four people as it was rated for. Stick with two people for a room with a Murphy bed at any resort. Would definitely recommend this resort in the quieter part of Daytona Beach area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    24
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great place to stay,short or for an extended period. The staff is great. The manager, Michael, is very conscienous. Most guests are very friendly. Facility is immaculate. All units have balconies facing the ocean. We have been owners for a number of years and have never been disappointed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdereu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citra, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I were given a week by friends. It was last minute and a little crazy for us, but the staff was fantastic. We were coming in after hours and had no problems. The weather was less than desirable, but it didn't matter. We opened the doors and listened to the sounds of the ocean...pure relaxation. The condo was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. We had friends come over for dinner and agreed how nice the place was and how friendly the staff was. We will most likely be booking a stay in the future. Best advice we got was to try Aunt Catfish's...we are gulf coast Florida natives and know seafood...excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the second time we've stayed here and enjoyed just as much the second time around. We had the smallest unit available but for the two of us it fit the bill. It is an older building but the maintenance and cleanliness is first class. The best thing about the place is that all units are ocean front and have large full height patio doors to the balcony which extends the living space and allows the sounds and sights of the ocean into the unit. The unit is well equipped and has a full size fridge and stove. To optimize floor space they used a Murphy bed but unfortunately there is no lighting near the bed.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms, I.e., those with the last digit below four are on the north wing and receive d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We've stayed at many time shares in Daytona Beacch and this has got to be one of the best. Spacious accommodations - a one bedroom can sleep 6 with a murphy bed and pull out couch. All units have ocean view and a balcony and there is an elevator. The place is spotless and the staff most accommodating. Beautiful heated pool that's kept spotless. Couldn't ask for more. Not a place to come if you're expecting resort activities but Daytona Beach is right outside your door and the boardwalk is not far away. Great dining minutes from your door. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

NOTE this is a time share that owners can rent out. There is usually owned by older people so usually there is one or two kids per week. But great hotel wonderful views and friendly staff. Not a lot of parking but there is places on each side and across the street. I will never sell my week or rci it. Love this place love it love it love it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpayne9983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sea Club IV is one of the nicest vacation spots we have every stayed at, yes the building is dated but the staff works constantly painting, cleaning, and repairing. My family has stayed in three different rooms and all of them are laided out well. The laundry is daily and your choice. The pool is crystal clear and cleaned daily. The deck area is washed daily along with the pool side tables and chairs. The stairs are on the front of the building at each end and are washed daily. You will not fine a cleaner time spare. Our large room sleeps six and the baloney is huge. We go to the Sea Club IV two weeks every year in November with several family and friends and always have a great time. The staff is great and very helpful. There are some rules to follow that keeps the property clean, neat and more useful for everyone. The parking area is small but we have never had to use the overflow lot. I have referred family and freinds to this property and they have purchases time share weeks also, so come on down and you will enjoy the laid back easy going wonderfully relaxing Sea Club IV also.

N Shelby
Knoxville, TN

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Club
Dolphin Beach Club
#57 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#45 of 105 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
#70 of 105 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club IV

Property: Sea Club IV
Address: 3229 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club IV 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Club IV Resort is a majestic ocean front timeshare property. All cabins are ocean front; have a fully equipped kitchen including refrigerator and dishwasher, dining area, Flat Screen TV’s in Living rooms and bedrooms. King and Queen Size beds, full bathroom, free WIFI, Cabins range from 400 to 1,025 sq.ft. Of living space. Large balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Why get a room when you can get a condo for less money. Life is better at Sea Club IV Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Club IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Iv Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Hotel Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing