We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyable & relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Club IV

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Club IV
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3229 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the second time we've stayed here and enjoyed just as much the second time around. We had the smallest unit available but for the two of us it fit the bill. It is an older building but the maintenance and cleanliness is first class. The best thing about the place is that all units are ocean front and have large full height patio doors to the balcony which extends the living space and allows the sounds and sights of the ocean into the unit. The unit is well equipped and has a full size fridge and stove. To optimize floor space they used a Murphy bed but unfortunately there is no lighting near the bed.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms, I.e., those with the last digit below four are on the north wing and receive d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    24
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We've stayed at many time shares in Daytona Beacch and this has got to be one of the best. Spacious accommodations - a one bedroom can sleep 6 with a murphy bed and pull out couch. All units have ocean view and a balcony and there is an elevator. The place is spotless and the staff most accommodating. Beautiful heated pool that's kept spotless. Couldn't ask for more. Not a place to come if you're expecting resort activities but Daytona Beach is right outside your door and the boardwalk is not far away. Great dining minutes from your door. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

NOTE this is a time share that owners can rent out. There is usually owned by older people so usually there is one or two kids per week. But great hotel wonderful views and friendly staff. Not a lot of parking but there is places on each side and across the street. I will never sell my week or rci it. Love this place love it love it love it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpayne9983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sea Club IV is one of the nicest vacation spots we have every stayed at, yes the building is dated but the staff works constantly painting, cleaning, and repairing. My family has stayed in three different rooms and all of them are laided out well. The laundry is daily and your choice. The pool is crystal clear and cleaned daily. The deck area is washed daily along with the pool side tables and chairs. The stairs are on the front of the building at each end and are washed daily. You will not fine a cleaner time spare. Our large room sleeps six and the baloney is huge. We go to the Sea Club IV two weeks every year in November with several family and friends and always have a great time. The staff is great and very helpful. There are some rules to follow that keeps the property clean, neat and more useful for everyone. The parking area is small but we have never had to use the overflow lot. I have referred family and freinds to this property and they have purchases time share weeks also, so come on down and you will enjoy the laid back easy going wonderfully relaxing Sea Club IV also.

N Shelby
Knoxville, TN

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Sea Club for a week in October. Although the resort is older it was very clean and well maintained.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager was very visible interacting with guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkSusan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great place. They only have 40 rooms, all are ocean front. We stayed in a one bedroom, it was very nice, clean & well-kept. The location in Daytona Beach Shores instead of Daytone Beach means it is quieter, out of the rush, but still convenient to everything. The beach here is WONDERFUL! Would go again in a minute!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently bought a time share in Sea Club IV and have been so happy with our purchase. The staff is friendly, helpful and like family. Our unit is beautiful, spotless and stocked with everything we need. The pool is beautifully maintained and the beach is pristine. Our new time share feels like home when we return periodically for an overnight stay. I highly recommend Sea Club IV.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front so any room is wonderful and has a nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#18 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Club
Dolphin Beach Club
#56 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#44 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
#69 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club IV

Property: Sea Club IV
Address: 3229 S. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club IV 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Club IV Resort is a majestic ocean front timeshare property. All cabins are ocean front; have a fully equipped kitchen including refrigerator and dishwasher, dining area, Flat Screen TV’s in Living rooms and bedrooms. King and Queen Size beds, full bathroom, free WIFI, Cabins range from 400 to 1,025 sq.ft. Of living space. Large balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Why get a room when you can get a condo for less money. Life is better at Sea Club IV Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Club IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Iv Hotel Daytona Beach
Sea Hotel Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing