We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconut Shrimp and Scallops”
Review of Caribbean Jack's

Caribbean Jack's
Ranked #11 of 442 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local Restaurant located in marina with beautiful views of the Halifax River. Serving the freshest seafood and products available. Good selection of local Florida spirits and beers. Live bands nightly on our huge deck.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

OH WOW! I've never had Coconut Shrimp, but decided to try.....ummm. It was excellent! Had the shrimp and scallop platter...they were lightly battered, crispy coating with just a hint of sweetness; the shrimp were large, the scallops were the best, almost melted in your mouth! Everything done to perfection. Staff was friendly, attentive; place very clean, even the outside deck was clean, no flies etc. Wonderful dinner and place, cant wait to go back!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 842 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016

I took friends visiting from Germany for dinner. The atmosphere was nice and we were seated outside near the water. We ordered four different meals from crab cakes to sandwiches. The service was spotty and they were training servers. The portion sizes were too small to satisfy a healthy appetite. When we ordered desert they brought a huge desert portion. Way more desert than a normal portion. So spotty service, poor portion sizes left us dissatisfied with our choice for dinning here.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stevan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanJacks, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Stevan S,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Caribbean Jack's. While we strive for consistency, sometimes we fall short of our goal. The menu item portion you ordered may have been off - which is something we will look into and thanks for letting us know. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Im a local here in Daytona.. Yall changed your menu, made some tweaks! Im a local chef in town and damn! Good job yall! That scallop dish in the puff pastry WAS ON POINT! Keep up the good work chefs!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Food was not worth the price. Been several times hoping it was just an off day originally and gave another try but again food was not that great. Atmosphere and swing tables are great though

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Beachjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanJacks, Guest Relations Manager at Caribbean Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Beachjax,
Thank you for your comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance in the future and thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The chicken salad on pineapple was great! The waitress offered drafts in two sizes, but neglected to state the "biggie" comes as a souvenir glass that cost $15!!! Had to ask manager to adjust tab and waitress was very curt afterwards... simple mention of cost would have avoided the whole mix up.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kashnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribbean Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing