We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Studio 1 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio 1 Motel
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our needs. The room was very clean. View of the beach was pretty. Staying at small privately owned hotels can be sketchy -- this was quite nice. The beds were very comfortable, with great pillows. WiFi signal was strong. The shower was wonderful, with great water pressure. The owner was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, and will return here on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    60
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
74
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel .I was there this past weekend 8/10/2013 room# 26 and I was not disappointed clean room and I had a little problem at check in and the clerk handled it right away with no problems Great for Couples get the kitchenette and fix her breakfast in bed..great for Families too, once again very very CLEAN.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flacowgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This little motel is hard to beat. Cleanliness above and beyond and wood floors so it is easy to keep that way even after coming back from the beach. This location is great with a view of the beach and the sunrise from your room or even your bed. The 7-11 next door will take care of any food needs you have and the rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, and dishes for you to use. If you so choose they also have a grill and picnic area out back. We actually used the washer and dryer available this time to get our beach clothes clean before packing to leave. There is no pool or ice machine but a conv. store and a beach seem to make that a non issue. Love this place and will return anytime we are here. The strip in Daytona is run down a little but the downtown boardwalk area has a lot to offer and although it is a long beach walk....walk don't drive!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I live just under two hours from Daytona Beach, and we decided to take a little weekend mini-vacation to the beach and visit the Museum of Arts and Sciences which is minutes away from the motel. I chose the Studio 1 because I noticed they had received the White Glove cleanliness award recently, and the rates seemed a good value for the area. I did know before my arrival that the motel is situated across the street from the beach, so I was pleasantly surprised with the great ocean view from our second floor room. I also was very pleased with the private balcony to the rear of our room right off the fully equipped kitchen.
The not so great things: White Glove Award my butt! There were many hairs on the bathroom floor and sand on the bedsheets. I noticed this before we visited the beach. This tells me the sheets were not changed on the bed, unless of course the sand came from the bedspread, which experienced travelers know are hardly ever washed anywhere. Since it was after 9pm when I noticed this, I was unable to get new linens since the motel office closes by then.
Also, while there are some bars within walking distance, and a 7-11 next door, the only family restaurant I could find was an IHOP about 3 miles away. I realize Daytona has a reputation for being a little seedy, and has weathered some storms recently; but I was surprised at the number of vacant buildings on the strip. And, while I was out on the front balcony of the motel, I witnessed a man picking up a prostitute across the street in the parking lot of the Holiday Inn.
So, I guess I would pick a better area next time to bring the family to the beach, but I did like the layout of the room, the view of the ocean, the convenient location near the Museum (and the Krispy Kreme). It was a good room rate for being so close to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor so you get a good ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autumn_everlasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

we stayed in a room upstairs with kitchen and were able to cook whatever we wanted, there's everything u need. the rooms are great and very clean, thanks to the owner for a non-carpet-floor!!!
the ac is really silent. the location is perfect, just cross the street and you're on the beach. there is 7/11 next to it. perfect for calm relaxed vacations.
we never got a cheaper and better room on our hole trip. and even when tripadvisor says they dont have free rooms, its worth to make a call and ask.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ansam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a great deal and very close to our friends we were visiting. It was very clean and had a view of that ocean. We stayed in a room with a mini fridge and little kitchen vanity area. The had dishes and glasses but fyi, no ice, since it had been turned off. No ice machine here but you have a 7-11 next door so that works well.The TV was beautiful but the online guide did not work so you tuned in and had to guess what you were watching, but hey, you're at the beach, who needs much tv? Bottom line, for the price it is a great deal- I would not have wanted to pay the extra $50-$100 for ice and a guide at the chain hotels. i would reccommend this motel.

Room Tip: The 2nd level is great to get a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

O.k....This motel is a good value...cost about $40-45 for one night. Now...It is a basic accommodation with a kitchen. When we arrived the reception was a cranky man in a tiny
cubicle. We did get a room on the second floor that had a view of the ocean...across the
street.

It is a Long Way from the main attractions by the boardwalk. You would need a
car or take a bus. This hotel obviously has no restaurant or pool. It was a fine place to stay for
one night. There is a Holiday Inn across the street and a decent bar/eatery down the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaLinda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.3 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#21 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 72 in Daytona Beach
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#56 of 72 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
6.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#41 of 72 in Daytona Beach
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 1 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 1 Motel

Property: Studio 1 Motel
Address: 1700 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5002
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 1 Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American owned and operated. Daytona Beach's best value and comfort! Steps to miles of sparkling beach. Choose from a full kitchen unit with smooth top range/microwave or studio unit equipped with microwave and mini frig. Complimentary HBO, WiFi and in-room coffee. Hardwood floors, patio or balcony. All rooms are non-smoking. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Studio 1 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 1 Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing