We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Studio 1 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 1 Motel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We only stayed one night until we could get into our timeshare. The sign saying white glove approved was apt. Seldom have we seen such a clean comfortable place for such a reasonable price. Having a patio in the back out of the wind for morning coffee was a bonus. The beds were comfortable too. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Crazy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 185 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

had efficiency room 31 on upper floor;renovated with laminatefloor and fully equiped minikitchen;large balcony at the rear and very friendly owner.
perfect place for a few days stay in Daytona,away from the hassle and the noise;but well positioned for excursions to high spots (Pier,Mall,fleamarket aso);
situated on south atl ave which you cross to get reach pedestrian beach accesses.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I spend one night at Studio 1 prior to our time share vacation just down the street. I had booked a room several months prior and requested an upper room because of the suggestions made on this site. When we arrived to check in, I was informed that unfortunately there were no upper rooms available for this one night, so instead the owner upgraded me to a larger room.
The room was great, a full kitchen with all the amenities we would need if staying more than one night. The room was clean and comfortable and location excellent.
The little back yard area was adorable and was nice to sit outside for my morning coffee.
I will definatly consider staying here again if in Daytona when not staying at the time share.

Room Tip: The corner room was nice and had a window in the washroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kacey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After seeing reviews about Studio 1 we decided to check it out for a night..I have stayed at more expensive places and had to check out because of how dirty some were...not this place..as soon as you entered the room you can smell how clean it was..especially the bathroom which is so very important..this is a no frills motel but for how well kept it is was worth not all the fancy decor ect..will definitely do it again only longer..the only reason for the low rating is there is no pool or fitness

Room Tip: It is a very quiet motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked this motel because it said it was minutes away from all shops, attractions etc... The only shop we found after walking over 3 hours was a seven eleven! The beds were full of sand as if the sheets hadn't even been changed and there was a dirty, stale coffee pod in the coffee machine that looked like it had been there for days! Guy at the reception could do with some customer service training and maybe a lesson on how to smile, what a miserable man! Will definitely not book again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Looloo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent a night at Studio 1. Checkin was fast and easy, the room on the second floor had a beautiful view on the ocean and was big, clean and well equipped with fridge, microwave, dishes and cutlery, iron and iron board, safe.
The only small issue we had was that the housekeeper apparently forgot to provide the room with towels. We asked for some towels at the front desk and everything was set.
I definitely recommand it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the Studio 1 Motel and had a good stay. The rooms are very clean, nice balconies, ocean view especially from the 2nd floor. Kitchen suites were really nice. Easy walk to the beach. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indycargirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriendlyCleanMotel, Owner at Studio 1 Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Studio 1 Motel, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Micky Pedersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#31 of 73 in Daytona Beach
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#47 of 73 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#36 of 73 in Daytona Beach
201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#23 of 73 in Daytona Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 1 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 1 Motel

Address: 1700 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5002
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $64 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 1 Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American owned and operated. Daytona Beach's best value and comfort! Steps to miles of sparkling beach. Choose from a full kitchen unit with smooth top range/microwave or studio unit equipped with microwave and mini frig. Complimentary HBO, WiFi and in-room coffee. Hardwood floors, patio or balcony. All rooms are non-smoking. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio 1 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 1 Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing