We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Studio 1 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Studio 1 Motel
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I spend one night at Studio 1 prior to our time share vacation just down the street. I had booked a room several months prior and requested an upper room because of the suggestions made on this site. When we arrived to check in, I was informed that unfortunately there were no upper rooms available for this one night, so instead the owner upgraded me to a larger room.
The room was great, a full kitchen with all the amenities we would need if staying more than one night. The room was clean and comfortable and location excellent.
The little back yard area was adorable and was nice to sit outside for my morning coffee.
I will definatly consider staying here again if in Daytona when not staying at the time share.

Room Tip: The corner room was nice and had a window in the washroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kacey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    57
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
47
72
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

After seeing reviews about Studio 1 we decided to check it out for a night..I have stayed at more expensive places and had to check out because of how dirty some were...not this place..as soon as you entered the room you can smell how clean it was..especially the bathroom which is so very important..this is a no frills motel but for how well kept it is was worth not all the fancy decor ect..will definitely do it again only longer..the only reason for the low rating is there is no pool or fitness

Room Tip: It is a very quiet motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked this motel because it said it was minutes away from all shops, attractions etc... The only shop we found after walking over 3 hours was a seven eleven! The beds were full of sand as if the sheets hadn't even been changed and there was a dirty, stale coffee pod in the coffee machine that looked like it had been there for days! Guy at the reception could do with some customer service training and maybe a lesson on how to smile, what a miserable man! Will definitely not book again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Looloo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent a night at Studio 1. Checkin was fast and easy, the room on the second floor had a beautiful view on the ocean and was big, clean and well equipped with fridge, microwave, dishes and cutlery, iron and iron board, safe.
The only small issue we had was that the housekeeper apparently forgot to provide the room with towels. We asked for some towels at the front desk and everything was set.
I definitely recommand it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirksville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the Studio 1 Motel and had a good stay. The rooms are very clean, nice balconies, ocean view especially from the 2nd floor. Kitchen suites were really nice. Easy walk to the beach. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indycargirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriendlyCleanMotel, Owner at Studio 1 Motel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Studio 1 Motel, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Micky Pedersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Pleasently Surprised for such a good rate. The Owner is not much on pleasentries and seems a bit burned out to have been running the place a long time, but gets you checked in quickly. I guess its nothing personal. Otherwise I agree with all the other reviewers good comments

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Studio 1 for one eveing before a cruise and we LOVED it. They really take care of there place. Yes it is small but it is just what you need for a beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyoung20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriendlyCleanMotel, Owner at Studio 1 Motel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our motel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Micky Pedersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#61 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabree...
#24 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#75 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#84 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#44 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 1 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 1 Motel

Property: Studio 1 Motel
Address: 1700 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5002
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 1 Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American owned and operated. Daytona Beach's best value and comfort! Steps to miles of sparkling beach. Choose from a full kitchen unit with smooth top range/microwave or studio unit equipped with microwave and mini frig. Complimentary HBO, WiFi and in-room coffee. Hardwood floors, patio or balcony. All rooms are non-smoking. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio 1 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 1 Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing