We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunglow Resort Beach View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunglow Resort Beach View
Sunglow Resort Street View Pool & Jacuzzi overlooking Atlantic Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Sunglow Resort Beach View
Sunglow Resort Street View
Pool & Jacuzzi overlooking Atlantic Ocean
Pool View
View of Sunglow Pier from the Pool Deck
View of atlantic ocean from large balcony
Deluxe queen size bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guy and K...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We really enjoyed staying in # 306. John made it so easy to check in and we had everything we needed. The view was awesome and hopefully we can go back next year. Thanks John

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2018
Really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hearing from you for your future reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustyzane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed during memorial day weekend, it was a perfect spot right by the pier, had a amazing view of the ocean, very clean, John came and introduced his self to me, very nice guy, a great place to stay will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Dusty, It was very nice meeting and you are more than welcome to come back. Look forward to hearing from you to set up your next visit at the beach. Best Regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contende
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy comfortable condo with beautiful view of beach and ocean.”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rented Johns condo from March 1st thru April 2016.the condo has a very comfortable layout with everything you need for a long term vacation,clean and cozy with a great view. I will be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill J
Lewisville, North Carolina
1 review
“Great location! Had a safe & comfortable stay.”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The condo was comfortable, well appointed and conveniently located on the beach at a pier and near one of the bridges across from the mainland. Great view of the sunrise over the ocean and beach. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price for location
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheesehea...
Oshkosh, WI
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Totally misrepresented this place.”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented John’s Ocean Getaway at the Sunglow Resort in Daytona Beach Shores for the month of Feb. Two weeks before we were going to leave the owner called and asked if we would be interested in any additional time there. We told him we would be interested but would only be able to get there six days earlier than Feb. 1st. We arrived there at 3p.m. On Jan. 25th checked in got the keys and loaded our stuff on a cart to go upstairs to condo #306.The condo was advertised as a genuine luxury condominium designed to provide you with maximum amount of comfort and casual elegance that you would expect to experience during your stay. It was anything but luxurious or elegant. The owner told me that he had been working on renovations. There were holes in the walls that had been patched but never painted over. There was a hole in the wall near the patio door and also one started near the ceiling by the shower. The patio door had no lock or handle, there were holes in the drapes. The couch was like sitting in a pit, if you wanted to sit there you had to put two throw pillows on the couch first or you would just sink in. There was one lamp in the living room and one in the bedroom, very dark. The closet in the bedroom which was the only one had a rack for hanging clothes that was held up with duct tape and electrical ties. The shower had black grout in between all the tan tiles according to the owner, I don't think so. When my husband swabbed it with a q-tip it came off. All of the silverware, dishes, pots and pans needed to be washed. In one cupboard with plastic bowls I pulled them out and it was full of more of his supposed black grout. I would not put anything in any of the cupboards,disgusting. The trash chute was directly across from our condo door and if anybody left that door open to that room the smell would permeate our condo. I sent the owner a text, because he never answered his phone and his voice mail was always full and told him he had misrepresented this place totally. He offered to send his cleaning lady over and I told him unless she could mend the drapes, fix the lock and the holes in the walls, clean and wash everything it wouldn't do much good.
There is nothing elegant or luxurious about this place, it is stuck in the 70’s and nothing has been done to it in years. I have breathing problems and with all the “black grout” and the condition of the condo we thought it best we get the hell out. I see he did change the wording in his ad for this place but only took out the words elegant and luxury. The Sunglow resort is actually very nice as well as the grounds and the people that work there are wonderful. We tried to get a different condo there but all were rented for Feb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Everything about this condo.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2016
My name John. I have been in business for 14 years and this review does not even come close to what they are saying. They have misrepresented themselves from the beginning. I have many regular guests that love this condo. I have never through 14 years ever dealt with guests like this. I followed up with there complaint. There are no holes in the walls, the locks work, the gout is truely dark grout nothing else. 8 months ago the condo was freshly painted, new sleeper sofa , new leather electric recliner, new carpet, 2 new Hi-def Tv's, new balcony furniture, new kitchen table, etc. Also, untrue about me not returning there call or text. That is not the way I do business.
They had another place in mind and did what ever they could to be closer to there friends down the beach.
Please don't let this review keep you from renting this unit and enjoying the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful vacation”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Great condo with everything you need. The pool was clean as was the spa. This place felt just like home. Wish we didn't have to leave. John made the renting process trouble free and getting in late was easily remedied by using the key box. We will rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing