We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service, Fantastic Historical Property! Call for Reservations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Service, Fantastic Historical Property! Call for Reservations!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Joan & Phillip treat you like family! Be sure to call for a room, trip advisors shows no availability, but that is NOT correct. They have plenty of room and can't wait to have more guests. We stayed in the 1202 room and it was intimate, clean, and nicely decorated.

Phillip even made us special chocolate chip cookies at my request to help us celebrate our one year wedding anniversary! We drank a bottle of champagne on the front porch, got a personal tour of the house and learned about the history of Daytona. Snacks, popcorn, movies, books...they have it all!

This place is a MUST ON your list. Luxury, without the huge price tag. We will be back, thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrenetheLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review…I so appreciate you mentioning that there are rooms available, I as most these days unfortunately seem to have website issues on occasions, I have contacted my hosting company and they are trying to correct the issues…I am currently looking into two new companies for websites and find myself in need of change…It’s unfortunate, but almost everyone is aware of web issues that creep up on seemingly everyone….Thank you for letting everyone know to contact me direct...I am so glad you had a great anniversary and decided to make August Seven Inn a part of your lives…Looking forward to seeing you in the future…
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    20
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
121
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have had the pleasure of enjoying several stays at the August Seven Inn and I cannot have enough too many POSITIVE adjectives to describe the ambience and outstanding staff!!!
My lady friend just happened to find this marvelous Inn while searching for a place to spend a romantic weekend. The Inn started out as the Gamble Guest House (for you Cincinnatian's the Gamble side of the Procter's .......for you non-Ohio folks...the Soap People) To return to my evaluation.............The Gamble Guest House has been remodeled and refurbished to become a most wonderful inn that would gladden the heart of anyone, even Ebenezer Scrooge!
The staff anticipates your every need and I just cannot say enough wonderful things about them!
The facilities will take your breath away as each suite is different, not cookie-cutter like most other establishments. The furnishings are as magnificent as the rooms, as I found myself genuinely appreciating the care of each item in their presentation. You will find yourself walking through the inn with wide eyed appreciation of the forethought that went into the aforementioned. Joe and his staff maintain a plethora of menus of all of the best dining establishments to assist you in finding the best places to dine! If you are seeking a romantic weekend (or longer) there is but one place to show your significant other how much you care by making a reservation for this truly wonderful place of charm and history!!

Room Tip: The staff will be pleased to have your tour ALL the different accommodations to aid in your selectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Michael,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review…I consider myself very fortunate that your fiend had located the August Seven Inn…Thank you so much for staying and enjoying the former Gamble property…I truly love the August Seven Inn, and so appreciate it when others look at it in the same light as I do … Thank you so much again for the review its truly appreciated…Hopefully you will find yourself back in Daytona and I will be Looking forward to seeing you again in the future…
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The décor transports you to another century when this served as a guest house for the Gamble family (of Proctor and Gamble). Read on the wide wraparound porch, take a short walk to the beach, or enjoy the massage chair and you will forget all the stresses of your busy life for awhile. The host makes you feel welcome and at home. Snacks, water, and a fridge are available, too. We could not bear to leave, so we booked an extra day. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: All of the second floor rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I am so happy that you enjoyed the break from stress, It seems as if most everyone these days need an escape from it, and I am truly very happy that the August Seven Inn was able to give you some stress relief…As you stated it was Gambles guest house with the intention in the 1800’s to provide relaxation, I am so thrilled that you found peace and relaxation here … Thank you so much for taking the extra day on your stay, it’s amazing how many people have been here and added a day or two…It’s a true blessing that so many appreciate the inn as much as I do ..I’ll be looking forward to seeing you again if you find yourselves back this way…
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I needed a break from work and was looking for a nice place to relax yet also be close to the beach and areas of interest. I definately found it at The August Seven Inn! What a wonderful place! The decor is worth the trip alone and my room (The 819) was spacious, beautiful and full of old world charm.

Joe was a wonderful host and he, along with Phil, made me feel more like a friend than a customer. I really don't know how they do it. The Inn was spotless and full of antiques and the comforts of home. From the pastries, waffles, home-made breads, bacon, fresh fruit and many other things at breakfast, to the homemade cookies and brownies in the evening, to the tranquility room and whirlpool bath, everyting was A-1.

The Inn is located south of the main beach but still close to the pier. It's about 3 blocks off the beach and is an easy walk. Or, you can drive down and park either in one of the parking areas or pay a small fee and drive on the beach and park there. There are plenty of restaurants close by and a number that will deliver to the Inn as well.

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed my stay and how much I loved the August Seven Inn. I will definately be making plans to stay there again. Thanks, Joe and Phil, for making me feel so welcome. I will recommend your Inn most highly to anyone who asks for a great place to stay in Daytona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGCFreddie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking notice of so much around the property, I so appreciate your amazing review…I also so appreciate the recommendations, they help small business such as myself tremendously Thanks again and I hope to see you in the future…
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For those, like me, who prefer a home experience to a hotel setting this place may be for you. Lovely old home, close to the beach and off the beaten track, while remaining convenient to downtown Daytona if you have a car. The fact that it is gay friendly is a definite plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustSeven, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Ken,
Thank you so much for your review, and its true for those that prefer smaller lodging with a home like experience August Seven Inn is a great choice…Thanks again…
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I went for a last minute weekend trip. This is a great place for a weekend at the beach. The beach is only a few blocks away. The home is immaculate. Joe was very gracious. He welcomed us, took us on a quick tour, and then asked if we liked wine. We do and he said he would put a bottle in the frig for us. It started to rain later in the day so we sat on the porch talking to other couples and Phil asked if we would all like our wine and brought it out to us. After dinner we came back to find an assortment of goodies that we took to our room. I can't say enough about those massage chairs. It was hard to get my husband out of them. We will return. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great time in Daytona Beach! August Seven was great! So relaxing ... A great "home" atmosphere and NO CROWDS!! Joe, keep up the great work! Will definitely return to August Seven when coming back to Daytona!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyP233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 72 in Daytona Beach
2,146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
2.4 mi away
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
River Lily Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 17 in Daytona Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1209 S Peninsula Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4833
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach's only closest to the beach premiere Inn Winner NJ's Readers choice award #1 B&B Daytona Beach Winner of Trip Advisors Certificate of Excellence, Recommended by Lonely Planet, Certified and approved by Select Small Inns,And receiver of The Community Pillar of Strength Award. Labeled by our guests as boutique, remarkable and premier, the last word we always hear is how they will return to Daytona Beach simply because of our Inn. We know comfort. Located so close to the beach you could touch, with just a four minute walk or simply take your vehicle, after all this is Daytona's World Famous Beach that you can drive on.The August Seven Inn expertly layers modern amenities over Victorian architecture, providing private and comfortable lodging with eight well-appointed rooms individually designed to suit the needs of many, with beds made of unfiltered cloud fluff and private baths with jet tubs.Close to A1A (Atlantic Ave) and International Speedway Blvd. where Daytona International Speedway is located as well as just a short jaunt to historic Downtown Beach Street where you will find Jackie Robinson Baseball Stadium home to the Daytona Cubs, tennis courts, shopping, entertainment and eateries.With many personalized packages to choose from to individualize your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
August Seven Inn Luxury b&b
August 7 Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
August Seven Inn Luxury Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing