We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 17 Daytona Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our Anniversary. This was our very first Bed & Breakfast stay and I'll gladly tell everyone it was definitely worth every penny.I was a bit skeptical when I first booked our room as we really didn't know what to expect. What we found was a beautiful house and our room was fabulous. The Inn is located on a corner yet is very easey to get in and out of. The beach is two blocks away and has easy access for those who wish to drive on it. There are plenty of good eats nearby as well and Joe was very nice to recommend some of his favorites. I would recommend this Inn to all my friends. It's so much better than staying at a hotel where you're not always treated like family. When we first arrived, meeting Joe was like we'd known him forever! He gave us a tour of the home, handed over the keys and made us feel like it was ours! We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the 1022 suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband & i stayed here last week although the owner obviously had many issues with groupon, He honored the price and we were so grateful it all worked out otherwise we probably wouldn't have ever found this lovely little place.Although the weather was rainy we had such a wonderful place to stay we didn't mind. Joe is very nice & really goes out of his way to make you feel at home. The DVD collection, Wine & popcorn he supplied made our rainy day perfect. The room was big and very comfortable. The breakfast while admittedly set up in an odd manner was very tasty and filling.we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprilmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The location was perfect! Walking distance to the beach and very close to local attractions. There are a lot of places to stay in Daytona, none of them with the character and class of the August Seven Inn. For what you would pay for a beachfront hotel that looks like every other hotel you've seen you could stay in a gorgeously restored home, complete with breakfast and a bottle of wine! Next time I stay in Daytona, it will be here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I just celebrated my birthday party at the August Seven Inn and I honestly can say that it was the perfect one. The reason for that is that Joe (owner) let me have a BBQ at the front porch for a couple of friends. I've to be honest to say that when my hubbie said that he went by himself (I've never seen the place before) to this Inn and he thought that we should spend a night there I looked at him....and I could not believe. So he took me there to see with my own eyes...WOW!!! I wish I had seen the place before, because definetely I'd have had our wedding there. Me and my friends had a wonderful time and we felt as if we were home. At each room you will experience different feeling and enjoy abnormal tranquility. The decoration is fantastic and the place smells so good. The bed is made for a royal family and our room 1022 had a hot tub...I have to get back there asap. I am already planning our valentines day to be celebrated there and my hubbie wants to have another party there.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1022
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We purchased the living social deal for the August Seven Inn last summer and finally found the time to take advantage of it this past week. I have to say that it was absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond my expectations. The Inn itself was beautiful. It was very well decorated and the room we stayed in (the 1022) was amazing. We felt right at home. The bed was extremely comfortable and the spa tub was a definite treat. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and Joe made us feel very welcome. He was extremely friendly and helpful. He showed us around and offered lots of little treats that we hadn't expected like movies and popcorn, snacks, and he even washed our sandy beach blanket for us while we were exploring Daytona. Overall, the entire experience was wonderful and we definitely plan on going back as soon as we find the time and money to do so. Being in college, money is tight, but I definitely think that this was money well spent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My daughter bought me a stay here through Living Social. It was so beautiful and relaxing. I loved the 2 nights I stayed. The Inn is close to the beach and also local shopping and restaurants. Joe has a book available stuffed with restaurant menus for guests to use plus he was able to give recommendations depending on what you were looking for. I enjoyed my coffee in the mornings sitting on the wicker furniture on the huge front porch then would end the day at the same place with a glass of wine. I could watch the boats pass by on the Halifax River. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Wow,I am utterly shocked.I called AND emailed August Seven back in February trying to make a reservation for March.I understand that a family emergency took place and could not get in for the entire month of March.Although I was irritated,I understood so no biggie.However,I ASSUMED I could use it for May or June...until I noticed they canceled the Groupon.I think they oversold the groupons and just don't want to loose the normal $150+ rate they usually charge.The sad part is,it is the 1st B&B I've ever stayed in.Me and my hubby fell in love with it.Sounds like they went down hill fast!I read the previous review that stated they have a DIY breakfast??WHAT??They use to cook a gourmet breakfast to order.I guess Peter left and his partner (Joe) just doesn't have the time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jessncase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se7en07, Owner at August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Nothing could be further from the truth.....The truth is Groupon never had a valid contract...My atturney spoke with their atturney...their atturney hung up on my atturney twice...the first time they claimed they would go after me for fraud after running a sale with an incorrect price and bouncing a check to me for 1/3 of what it was supposed to be....The truth is i have a valid lawsuite against them against my atturney chris wickersham Jr. has made it clear with all my documents i would easily win a case against them however they will be bankrupt before we can collect, so its pointless....I wont go into their business practices or the number of lawsuites they have pending, just that it is pointless for me to go after them.....
As for the breakfast ....its true i do offer some frozen premade items (waffels 4 flavors, pancakes 3 flavors)as I have frequent first time B&B ers....Most of them prefer these items as they are familiar with them...I also offer , fresh cut fruits usually three kinds, three breads, sometimes four, bacon and hard boiled eggs... I additionally have many home baked items usually four sometimes five and homemade french toast and homemade pancakes...none of which the previous reveiwer pointed out...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.9 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#20 of 73 in Daytona Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1209 S Peninsula Dr, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $99 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach's only closest to the beach premiere Inn Winner NJ's Readers choice award #1 B&B Daytona Beach Winner of Trip Advisors Certificate of Excellence, Recommended by Lonely Planet, Certified and approved by Select Small Inns,And receiver of The Community Pillar of Strength Award. Labeled by our guests as boutique, remarkable and premier, the last word we always hear is how they will return to Daytona Beach simply because of our Inn. We know comfort. Located so close to the beach you could touch, with just a four minute walk or simply take your vehicle, after all this is Daytona's World Famous Beach that you can drive on.The August Seven Inn expertly layers modern amenities over Victorian architecture, providing private and comfortable lodging with eight well-appointed rooms individually designed to suit the needs of many, with beds made of unfiltered cloud fluff and private baths with jet tubs.Close to A1A (Atlantic Ave) and International Speedway Blvd. where Daytona International Speedway is located as well as just a short jaunt to historic Downtown Beach Street where you will find Jackie Robinson Baseball Stadium home to the Daytona Cubs, tennis courts, shopping, entertainment and eateries.With many personalized packages to choose from to individualize your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your August Seven Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
August Seven Inn Luxury b&b
August Seven Inn Luxury Hotel Daytona Beach
August 7 Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing