We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Chrome Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Chrome Bar & Grill
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Chrome Bar & Grill is located in the heart of Daytona on historical Main Street. We are the only sports bar on Main Street, offering 11 HD TV's including a 104" projection screen. We have top notch burgers, wings, and other pub fare and offer a full liquor bar and a variety of beer and wine. We also have a second floor that is available for private party bookings.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

ate here on sun. 6/15/2014. we were surprised how awesome the food was. I had the fat boy burger fantastic never mind the burger being cooked to perfection the roll yum and the pulled pork alone was one of the best I've ever eaten. my wife Jennifer had the buffalo chicken cheesesteak wonderful just the right amount of hot sauce and the sweet potato fries with sour cream to die for. highly recommended if in the area of Daytona beach stop buy for a cool on and really good eats. can't wait till next time we're in town I will be back see you soon David and Jennifer

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ambulldogluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    5
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona
2 reviews
“My favorite place to go...”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Love the bar and the atmosphere...food is great and well priced... Very friendly employees and an awesome hangout... And lobe taco Tuesdays

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadgkide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drinks were overpriced, "service" was terrible, place was tacky.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The bartender attempted to charge us for somebody else's drinks. When we wouldn't pay she overcharged from what was previously agreed upon. She basically grabbed my twenty and brought incorrect change.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cvau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really excellent food in a surprising setting!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I had lunch at Chrome on our weekend away. He had the "challenge" burger with pulled pork and a fried egg on it. I had the chicken bacon club sandwich (grilled, not fried) and we both had French fries. The burger was one of the best my husband ever had! My chicken sandwich was truly delicious and we both LOVED the fries! The burgers and sandwiches are served on lovely brioche bread. The bar and grill was virtually empty, but it was lunchtime, after all. The owners are delightful and the service was fast and friendly. This is a bar and grill, so I'm sure at night it can get a little 'loud' but for lunch I would definitely feel comfortable taking our kids to Chrome! The only thing that kept our rating from being 5 stars was the price. It's not terribly expensive, but it was a little pricey for a very casual bar and grill lunch. We will DEFINITELY be eating at Chrome Bar & Grill the next time we're in town!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarasota_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“J & K”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Awesome place... Awesome owners.. Great food with fantastic prices... They have fun events with great people♥♥♥

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chrome Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing